Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent stay!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel, is very quiet despite being on a busy street. Very friendly hotel staff and also the quests I was fortunate to meet who also stayed there. Agus was especially kind to trust me with his bicycle so I could ride along the beach walk, vey grateful. Thank you so much for my wonderful 4 night stay at the Puri Dalem hotel in Sanur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place in the middle of the busy by-pass.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Nice (two) pools. Very close to the busy streets and walking distance to the beach (but across the busy street).
Cons: This is my second time. Recommended.
Location: Near the tourist shops in Sanur Beach. Can walk. But better to take a short taxi.
The breakfast is acceptable. Nothing great. However, the menu for lunch and dinner is well worth a look. The salad with seared tuna was excellent, up there with expensive restaurants. The pork spare rib was delicious and ample amount. Great bbq sauce, not spicy. Prices are good. Both of dishes cost about 10 USD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Convenient and quiet, if thats possible

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: convenient - comfortable
Cons: rooms are getting a little worn
Location: only 10 minutes from most activities...
Only 10 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute taxi to the adjacent beach, only 10 minutes to Kuta....Great staff and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Beach and bars nearby

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The rooms need a refurb but the complex with its two pools and thatched roofing give the hotel some style. The staff are cheerful and welcoming and the breakfast buffet is good. The beach is a short walk away but you do have to cross a busy road. There is a wide choice of bars and restaurants in Sanur a short taxi ride should cost 30k to 50k Rupiah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool area but needs a scrub, filthy room, leaking air conditioner, sheets were old and grey, only one towel for pool and shower use, restaurant floors need a good scrub and they put us in a twin room not asouble then grumbled a bit when I asked them to put the beds together for my husband and myself. Charged 200,000 IRP to extend our stay by 4 hours because my husband was too sick to leave the room. Would not stay again and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but quite old
5 out of 5
by Miriam Babette from Newark ,California

Unwind-Forget about your worries!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaylene from Melbourne

Great budget location close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. For the price we paid, it was reasonably central and close to the beach and some good restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pools were great. The buffet breakfast changed daily and was really tasty. The bonus was the shuttle bus to the more upmarket sister resort which was right on the beach - and we were able to use their facilities during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bit to too far from anywhere

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The actual hotel was nice with two pools....
We found that the location was'nt very good for us as we had to get transport just to go to the beach. There were no restuarants within walking distance, no massage spas or pubs. One little shop across the road but you had to cross the main road. My Friend had bed bugs in her bed, was covered in bright angry red rash and was itchy for days. She got downgraded to another room and no offer of any money back. The massage lady rips you off and doesnt do the full hour as quoted. Charges 150000 for one hour, make sure you time her she will not do the full hour so you have to keep track. The breakfast costs 60000 and is terrible, no choice except rice, noodles and egg. Occasionally there is pancake, and the fruit was covered in fruit flies.