Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quiet hotel in the middle of chaos

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Really glad we found this gem near Seminyak. A short walk to the main shopping district. Cheap massage across the road and lots of mini marts. The street sales sharks are kept away by the hotel security for a quiet peaceful stay. The hotel pool was great and you would not know you were a stone throw from the hectic main street. Would recommend this hotel. Please tip the underpaid staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Drew and Barb, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Australia

Lovely hotel. Real Balinese feel to it.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the closeness to the shops and restaurants and the a/c in the room :)
Cons: Maybe a better secure lock? Our padlock was very long and the door could be pushed open a fair bit for people to look in.
Location: 5 minute walk to heart of Seminyak shops and restaurants. Only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.
Lovely hotel, real Balinese feel to it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to the heart of Seminyak shops and restaurants. Couldn't have asked for a better place :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Claire, Thanks for staying with us. we are sorry that our padlock doesn't good enough due to Balinese door structure, we will use better and more secure padlock on our doors and we will work harder in the future to make our guests happy . Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Pool and gardens are lovely close to all the actio

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location great quiet & easy to get around and be in the heart of things if u want ... Pool was very pleasant breakfast was same old same old each day
Rooms and villas are basic the could spend some more time cleaning and in need of a makeover but clean and basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Het hotel is al wat ouder, maar wat een sfeer en wat een geweldige gastvrijheid! Centraal tussen Legian en Seminyak. De omgeving is erg druk, maar binnen het hotel heerst rust. Kamers zijn zeer ruim, maar gedateerd. Voor ons juist extra sfeervol. Schoonmaak is OK. medewerkers zijn bijzonder attent en gastvrij.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is accommodating to your needs

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and location. The pool was refreshing and the site is very clean.
Cons: A little noisy being next to a busy street. Bath towels were dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted Oct 14, 2016
バリで格安ホテルを探すと、ビジネスホテルの様な狭くバルコニーもない部屋になってしまう。 ここは、部屋も広くバルコニーもあるし、造りの雰囲気がとてもいい。 清潔快適なホテルを希望の人にはお勧めはしないが、バリの雰囲気を味わいたい方にはお勧め。 今回が2回目だが、次回以降もここにすると思う。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Anderes Verständnis von Sauberkeit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Wir haben 11 Nächte eine Downstairs-Villa gebucht. Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Anlage an sich ist wirklich schön und die Pflanzen wurden jeden Tag sehr gepflegt. Das Inventar in der Anlage sowie im Zimmer wies deutliche Gebrauchsspuren auf. Schade, die wirklich ruhig gelegenen Villen könnten durch etwas Pflege/mehr Sauberkeit eine herausragende Unterkunft bieten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Tina Warmest greeting from Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, Seminyak Bali–Indinesia ! We would like to thank you for your stay at Puri Dewa Bharata. It is great pleasure to have you at our Hotel. Your opinion means a lot to improve our service to our valueable customer like you . Once again, thank you for your attention and great cooperation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, Best regards Nuryatini Puri Dewa Bharata
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: staff ,location, atmosphere .
Cons: maintenance,
Location: location is quiet, and very traditional,taxi's are cheep so nothing is too far away.
for the price we paid per night it was great,bed was comfortable and clean ,complex is getting worn,but staff were friendly and helpful,had a few little problems but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: Es liegt nicht weit vom Strand. Gegenüber sind einige Lebensmittelläden und Restaurants. Die Wechselstuben und die Bank sind auch nicht weit entfernt.
Sehr nettes Personal. Wir haben und sehr wohlgefühlt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warmest greeting from Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, Seminyak Bali–Indinesia ! Once again, thank you for your attention and great cooperation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, Best regards Nuryatini Puri Dewa Bharata
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu N.Z

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel that could do with a bit of money spent on it, lovely theme of balinese, still pleasant enough to stay at, great friendly and helpful staff, great location, easy walk to most things in seminyak, quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, Warmest greeting from Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, Seminyak Bali–Indinesia ! We would like to thank you for your stay at Puri Dewa Bharata. It is great pleasure to have you at our Hotel. Your opinion means a lot to improve our service to our valueable customer like you . Once again, thank you for your attention and great cooperation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, Best regards Nuryatini Puri Dewa Bharata