Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pity much same menu breakfast. Bathroom not good.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was average stay in this hotel. Just not happy with breakfast and bathroom. Water in shower was not ok. Overall quite ok. Swimming pool was good. But next time I will try and find a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel beautiful position!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel and perfect position. Only 10/15 min by walk from the beach and 2 min from shopping and restaurant. Staff very friendly and safe place (security guard 24/7) . The building is old, you may not have a beautiful modern bathroom but is very clean!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel-villakamer is gedateerd en niet erg schoon

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Het hotel is in Balinese stijl met een klein zwembad. Het oogt leuk. Het ontbijt is iedere dag hetzelfde en is sober. Onze villakamer, badkamer en privetuin is groot. De badkamer kan wel een goede schoonmaak en opknapbeurt gebruiken. De lakens waren grauw tot grijs van kleur. We waren met 3 personen. Voor de 3de persoon hadden ze een matras op de grond gelegd. Naar het strand is het gauw ca. 20 minuten lopen (valt toch tegen als je iedere naar het strand gaat). Het Square Seminyak is te ver weg om daar een gezellige avondwandeling van te maken. Ik kan niet zeggen dat het een slecht hotel is, maar ik zou daar toch niet meer terugkeren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable. Good wifi and good breakfast and pool. Very nice building a feel of Bali culture.
Cons: Pretty good as it stood, a safe would be useful in room rather than in reception but no big deal
Location: Close to Kuta/Seminyak and in heart of Legian. Far enough away to avoid too much noise but all within a walk.
Very nice hotel, good staff, good standard of housekeeping. Whilst at first look may seem a little noisy, compared to further towards Kuta it is not. Its location is good not too far from the busy areas but far away enough not to see or hear the noisy drunks. There is a bit of road noise but fine once in the room and not on balcony, The balcony is great and extends the room. Turn left from entrance (left as you leave hotel) and within 20 metres is a warung where a nice family rent motor bikes, not the cheapest but very good bikes in good shape. Stayed 2 weeks and found its location far better than Seminyak, which was where we stayed last year. Could easily have stayed longer but Ubud called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was nice and authentic, but to many mosquitos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis Ok

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Durschnittliches Hotel, nicht zu weit vom Strand und von den Restaurants entfernt. Für den Preis OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Skønt lille hotel, meget intimet. Lige noget for os.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buch am Buchrain

Guter Einstieg

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Sind vom Flughafen in ca. 10 min mit dem Taxi hin und dort über 2 Tage zum angekommen geblieben. Hätten gerne noch verlängert wollten aber nicht in ein superior wechseln. Frühstück am überschaubaren Buffet aber gut. Pool sehr schön aber nur einmal kurz genutzt. Zimmer, Bad und Vorraum relativ sauber. Ist glaub ich immer eine umgewöhnung von deutsch. Bedienungen typisch balinesisch freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed here for a week with my family in the family villa. Was a good hotel for what you paid for. The staff are so lovely. The breakfast is a bit plain but had the usual coffee, juice and toast. Location is great too so close to everything the taxi driver who sits out the front is named ketut he is such a lovely man i recommend him for aussie tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice, relaxed, quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I have used this hotel before and will do again. It is not a huge hotel and it is usually easy to get a subbed by the pool. Like most places in Bali there is traffic noise but generally the rooms are pretty quiet. It is close enough to bars & restaurants to be able to walk to them, or a short can ride, but it is far enough away that you cannot hear them all the time.