Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Superbe hôtel dans les rizières

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very welcoming, perfect check-in. The hotel is beautiful, well located. Spacious room, amazing bathroom. The restaurant is excellent ! Perfect for couple who want to spend sole time together near Ubud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

paradise

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel: the privacy, food, spa and most of all, the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by erma, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. barbara first of all we would like to thank you for your amazing review and your feed back would be share to our team to inspire them serve you more batter in the future, sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Slice of paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The beautiful grounds, pool area and views. The delicious breakfasts, amazing staff, our suite and the great free shuttle service!
Location: Exploring the village by bikes or scooters, stunning Temples, Tegalalang Rice Fields.
I would highly recommend Puri Gangga Resort for anyone wanting a relaxing place to stay with a stunning outlook, great food, comfortable rooms and attentive staff. The pool area, views and the grounds are beautiful! The complimentary breakfasts were delicious, and the staff were so lovely and caring. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The location is perfect if you want to escape from the intensity of Ubud. Located in a rural village 30mins out of the central hub, you get to see the "real" Bali by hiring bikes or scooters to explore the neighbourhood. Added bonus was one of the most stunning temples literally 2mins walk down the road and the Tegalalang Rice Fields 10mins drive away (we got the shuttle driver to drop us there on one of his trips into town and pick us up on the next round). We enjoyed every moment of our stay here and hope to come back in the future. It really was a dream!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ema, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for the outstanding review about your experience during stay and would love to welcoming you back soon in near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Rilassante Resort immerso nella foresta

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Tranquillità, relax, posizione, gentilezza del personale
Cons: Una più costante manutenzione della struttura però Bali è umidissima e questo influisce non poco
Location: Non è vicinissima ad Ubud (20-30 minuti di auto), quindi se avete in mente scorribande per cena e/o notturne in città, tenetene conto
Il resort è splendido, ottima accoglienza, personale gentilissimo e sempre disponibile, camere spaziose e molto ben disposte. Colazione con vasta scelta tra più menù, servita nella splendida area ristorante dove consigliamo di tornare a pranzo/cena per provare le sue numerose proposte sia della cucina Balinese/Indonesiana che più internazionali, oltretutto a prezzi più che abbordabili.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Ema, Hotel Management
Caro Maurizio, grazie per il grande complimento e sicuramente condivideranno al nostro personale particolarmente ristorante per il loro miglioramento delle prestazioni e desiderio di ospitarvi di nuovo nel prossimo futuro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely location & lovely staff. Great value.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Had a relaxing stay at Puri Gangga. The staff were so lovely and the surroundings & facilities on point. Wasn't impressed with the hotel transfer driver who kept me waiting for over an hour at the airport when I arrived, but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ema, Hotel Management
Dear Caithlin, Really apology for the issue and investigated already. He got process by the company and wishing we able to fix about this upon your next visit. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Offenburg

super Hotel etwas abseits vom Tourismus

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Total freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Pool richtig gut zum erhohlen und entspannen, gute Ausgangslage um Touren zu unternehmen, Essen im Hotel gut, alles in allem würde ich jerderzeit wieder in dieses Hotel gehen
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Ema, Hotel Management
Liebe Angelika, Vielen Dank für das Kompliment Kommentar und sicherlich werden wir suchen, so viel Sie bald in naher Zukunft begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Es befindet sich ein sehr schöner Tempel in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel.
Tolles Hotel, mitten im Grünen, ideal für alle, die es etwas ruhiger mögen. Mit dem Hotel eigenen Shuttle hat man trotzdem eine sehr gute Anbindung an Ubud, der Shuttlebus fährt mehrmals täglich. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das super freundliche und sehr aufmerksame Personal sowie die hervorragende Küche. Wir würden dieses Hotel sofort wieder buchen und können es jedem nur empfehlen...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Erma, Hotel Management
Lieber Mareike, Ein großes Dankeschön für die tolle Bewertung und Erfahrungsaustausch. Wir erwarten auf jeden Fall für Ihren nächsten Besuch in naher Zukunft. Herzliche Grüße
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

Séjour superbe

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Ajouter quelques navettes surtout le soir
Location: Calme et tranquille
Hotel de luxe tees intime, vue incroyable, le personnel est au petit soin, ménage 2 fois par jour, tea Time inclus...un moment magique. L'hôtel est en dehors de l'effervescence d'ubud est donc tres paisible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort in a peaceful setting.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The resort is situated in a tranquil setting. From the first step into the lobby you just know your in for something quite special.
Cons: Nothing of real importance my overall experience was perfect.
Location: Walks through the local village and surrounding rice fields. Visit the water temple. Go on a cycling trip. Visit Ubud $ have fun bargaining at markets
Puri Gannga Resort depending on traffic is approx 30-50 mins out of Ubud. I have stayed in Teggalang before and was not disappointed with this recent trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ema, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great compliments review and we looking forward to host you back in near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antwerpen

Gezellig boutique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Afgelegen zen hotel in het midden van een forrest, dankzij de gratis shuttle dienst ben je gemakkelijk in Ubud stad. Enige nadeel aan de omgeving is dat alles extreem vochtig is. Ook de kamer.