Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the interesting places and restaurants

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was great, but the menu for meals was lacking.
Location: Good.
Good part was the clean pool. the speed at which any inconvenience was tended to without question.
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very well located, near some excellent eateries. Staff very friendly and nice. We will be back at Puri Gardens again soon.
4 out of 5
by Rambo from Canada

Chill pool, quiet little place. Staff are great.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice stay. Bed was squeaky, and felt like it was going to fall apart. Shower pressure was minimal, and ran out of hot water quite often. Consider placing an in-line heater on every shower. Bug net around bed has very large gaps, making it not a net at all... Staff was great. Laundry service a rip-off. Go elsewhere for laundry. Breakfast was just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap but not cheerful.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable even though many nights it was too hot too sleep. At least it meant we spent less time at the hotel and more out venturing.
Cons: Needs a good renovation, pool needs a very good clean and the staff just need a bit more training so they don't freak out when you ask for a taxi.
Location: Great location. Ubud is a great place to be. We hired a scooter and found it easy to explore and safe to drive around.
My mother always said if you can't say anything nice don't say anything at all, but this hotel was very difficult to love. The staff were friendly but unfortunately had extremely limited English, not wanting to be that white guy expecting to be understood immediately I tried charades, pointing, using an iPad to show but ultimately was mainly met with the terrified stares of several young employees which made any request difficult to communicate and ultimately led to us giving up. Breakfast was included but after several confusing conversations we were brought a menu and picked out the set menu with poached eggs, bacon, tomato and fresh fruit. Inadvertently we must have ordered the 'cold toast with pineapple jam and two eggs poached so hard the yolk had gone grey' option. Decided to venture out for brekky for the rest of the stay. Christmas lunch was also tacked onto the bill but after our enquiries were met with more terrified stares - "yes you want lunch now? No, on Xmas day. Yes, Merry Christmas. No, you have lunch on Xmas day? You want to eat lunch now?" We decided to cut our losses and go in search of a good restaurant. The pool was pretty gross, the shower was rubbish although they did fix the hose that fell off the tap on day one, the aircon was less powerful than an 80 year old blowing out their birthday candles, the bathroom door only shut if you held the toilet hose out of the way and often the water out of taps was black.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a major reno

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures look much nicer. The place needs some major upgrading. Beds are terribly noisy and squeaky. Staff is friendly but overall can get a better place for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Yoga Barn, Monkey Forest Road, and shopping. Rooms were clean and the staff were great. Pretty no frills, but excellent value.
Cons: Rooms were just ok, but someone said they are planning a Reno. I wasn't in the room much and it was perfect. Zero complaints.
Location: Location couldn't have been better. Close to restaurants, walking distance to the fun shops for wandering around and the Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn
The staff were amazing. The breakfast was good, and it is a 5 minute walk to the yoga barn. For the price, it was quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessamy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place. dirty. little maintenance. staff doe

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Bad dirty little maintenance staff does not speak English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Intimate setting and not too big. Great location. Love the Italian pizza place next to it. Many shops for rental scooter along the side.