Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful gardens and pools

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The pools and gardens are the hotels best features
Cons: Slow response to requests and selfish guests who hog sun lounges.
Location: South Sanur water sports
We stayed in deluxe room 127 for 3 nights. Bathroom had a bad smell after 1 day and didn't go away. We needed a clean towel and it took 45 mins for one to arrive to room. Breakfast was very good in beautiful surroundings. Pools very clean and offer shady options. Issue with guests who leave their towels on sun lounges for 2 hours unattended, when clearly there are signs around pool areas saying not permitted. Pool staff need to enforce. This is a major issue for the majority of hotels around the globe where guest abuse this. Staff are friendly and the gardens are beautiful. We found the beach front restaurants not very tasty and very small portions.We are returning guests to hotel and Sanur but will not be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

trop gros complexe

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: vegetation
Cons: hygiène sdb les tarifs des services
hotel bien tenu, mais hotel énorme, tous les services proposés sont hors de prix par rapport au pays (restaurant, location velo...). 4 piscines mais seuement deux accessibles aux chambres standard, eau froide/ les 2 autres eau chaude. Nous n'avons pas apprécié cet hotel et préférons des structures à taille humaine proche du client.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Club zwembad is mooi en erg rustig.
Cons: Afternoon tea aanbod en kwaliteit, ontbijt, netheid van het strand.
Location: In het straatje voor het hotel zijn voldoende restaurantjes, winkeltjes en spa's te vinden.
2 Club Kamers geboekt n.a.v. een verblijf 5 jaar geleden. Hierbij zit je in een aparte vleugel met privézwembad. We konden na aankomst om 2 uur gelukkig één van onze kamers in. Inrichting is niks veranderd vergeleken met 5 jaar geleden. Kamer was zeer netjes, met fijne bedden, een bank en balkon. Eindelijk wifi in de kamers maar deze was erg traag en verbrak de verbinding om de paar minuten. Erg irritant. In de gang grote rekken voldoende voor twee koffers. Wastafels zijn in de gang. De badkamers laten wel zien dat het resort al oud is. Airco doet z'n werk goed. Net als op de vorige vakantie was het alleen in Puri Santrian dat ik een kakkerlak tegenkwam. Clubzwembad hadden we bijna voor onszelf alleen. Veel rustiger dan het hoofdzwembad! Ontbijt 's ochtends is chaotisch. Ontzettend druk. Variëteit en kwaliteit was teleurstellend voor het prijsniveau van het hotel. Soms moest je wachten totdat er weer voldoende borden waren. Je kan binnen zitten of langs het strand. Grootste teleurstelling waren het strand en de afternoon tea voor club gasten. Het strand was vies en er liepen veel zwerfhonden. De afternoon tea was gewoon zielig. Alleen thee of koffie en vier kleine hapjes per persoon. Deze standaard is zeker omlaag gegaan. Al met al een prima verblijf, maar het kan veel beter.
5 out of 5
by Gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Super ophold hvor vi blev mødt at et engageret personale i de skønneste omgivelser. Hotellet har en super god restaurant og kan klart anbefales.
5 out of 5
by Walid from Dijon

Superbe hotel pour un super sejour

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé et vraiment magnifique. C'est craiment le luxe... Mais vous n'êtes pas vu du même œil si vous venez et vous ne dépensez pas... J'ai eu le droit à me faire amener mes bagages mais j'ai pas eu la même petite attention que les autres voyageurs que l'on voit bien habiller et qui ont une facture énorme... Désolé de manger à l'extérieur vu les prix énormes fixer par l'hôtel. Mais pour le reste petit déjeuner sublime un buffet de luxe et une belle vue sur la plage... 3 à 4 piscines magnifiques... Accessible jusqu'à 20h voir 21h.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolleston

Ideal for both beach and pool

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful breakfast, food superb we sat out by the beach heaven 😊 So nice having the beach and pool within a very short walking distance of each other. The sun loungers were sooooo comfortable. There were free paddle boards available to use too One of the best hotels we have stayed in 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Nice hotel on the beach. Great staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Best location on beach and stunning gardens and pools.
Cons: The cheaper superior rooms badly need upgrading. They are barely 2 star. They really let the place down. Worth paying for the Club or DeLuxe rooms.
We had a nice stay but disappointing room accommodation. The beach and pools are fabulous. Great location. The only drawback was our room. It was very average indeed. Shabby bathroom and very hard beds. We could not even get flat pillows. We stayed in the Club rooms at this hotel previously and loved it. This time we tried the Superior rooms and were very disappointed. I would only recommend it if you can afford the more expensive options. Fabulous gardens, pools and beach though. Our friends in the De-Luxe wing came up to our pool every day as they preferred it to their pool area. They said they were staring at a black wall instead of the beautiful gardens. This area could do with a raised deck area.
5 out of 5
by Chi-Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

bon hôtel de standing

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: les jardins, les piscines, la propreté; le personnel et l'accueil parfaits. l'architecture de l'hôtel.
Cons: salle de bain et propreté des placards de la chambre
Bel hôtel, élégant et sobre. Les jardins sont très beaux. La chambre est grande et confortable. La salle de bain et notamment la baignoire mériteraient un raffraichissement. Le personnel de l'hôtel est professionnel et attentionné. Le petit déjeuner est très bon. La plage privée est propre. Les piscines sont agréables, calmes et propres. Il y a un nombre suffisant de transats. Ce fut un séjour très agréable et une escale réconfortante après un long voyage en avion.