Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with its own beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The Santrian Club pool.
Cons: A better bar where people might congregate in the early evening - to make it easier to meet new people.
Location: A quiet part of Sanur within easy walking distance of warnings on the beach.
We checked in for 4 days of luxury over Christmas. We were not disappointed. There were plenty of places to swim, sunbathe and relax and there were various eating options within easy walking distance either along the beach or the road at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: club area
Cons: update of rooms
fabulous hotel we stayed in the santrian club area, breakfast was amazing,staff very friendly would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel with great staff. We got club room and it was well worth it to have access to the club pool (not sure how well it's policed with non club members but it was low seasons so not an issue). Room was clean, pools and facilities were clean and staff were really helpful. We had breakfast included - and would reccomend (although it would be even better with a bit more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on beach and boardwalk.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We stayed in the Premier Deluxe room and it was superb!! The staff are so friendly at this hotel and the room itself very quiet and clean and new. We love it. We planned to stay 1 night and stayed 5. If you are into surfing the location is superb. Ripcurl is a 5 min stroll away and has awesome equipment for rent as well great Yoga nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Lovely Balanese atmosphere at this hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location fabulous with plenty of cafes and bars within easy walking distance. Quiet area with own private beach and beautiful pools surrounded by tropical lush gardens. Love the frangipani trees with so many different colours.
Cons: Lack of water pressure in the shower and the terrible hair dryers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, relaxing resort with friendly staff. Rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room and staff were fabulous. Pools and spa were beautiful
Cons: Didn't like having to climb into bath to have a shower but the biggest disappoint was the noise from the dogs barking and fighting while we were trying to relax by the pool or beach. Very disturbing! I think dogs were in part of the resort.
Location: Very convenient location for everything especially restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful gardens and pools

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The pools and gardens are the hotels best features
Cons: Slow response to requests and selfish guests who hog sun lounges.
Location: South Sanur water sports
We stayed in deluxe room 127 for 3 nights. Bathroom had a bad smell after 1 day and didn't go away. We needed a clean towel and it took 45 mins for one to arrive to room. Breakfast was very good in beautiful surroundings. Pools very clean and offer shady options. Issue with guests who leave their towels on sun lounges for 2 hours unattended, when clearly there are signs around pool areas saying not permitted. Pool staff need to enforce. This is a major issue for the majority of hotels around the globe where guest abuse this. Staff are friendly and the gardens are beautiful. We found the beach front restaurants not very tasty and very small portions.We are returning guests to hotel and Sanur but will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolleston

Ideal for both beach and pool

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful breakfast, food superb we sat out by the beach heaven 😊 So nice having the beach and pool within a very short walking distance of each other. The sun loungers were sooooo comfortable. There were free paddle boards available to use too One of the best hotels we have stayed in 👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Nice hotel on the beach. Great staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Best location on beach and stunning gardens and pools.
Cons: The cheaper superior rooms badly need upgrading. They are barely 2 star. They really let the place down. Worth paying for the Club or DeLuxe rooms.
We had a nice stay but disappointing room accommodation. The beach and pools are fabulous. Great location. The only drawback was our room. It was very average indeed. Shabby bathroom and very hard beds. We could not even get flat pillows. We stayed in the Club rooms at this hotel previously and loved it. This time we tried the Superior rooms and were very disappointed. I would only recommend it if you can afford the more expensive options. Fabulous gardens, pools and beach though. Our friends in the De-Luxe wing came up to our pool every day as they preferred it to their pool area. They said they were staring at a black wall instead of the beautiful gardens. This area could do with a raised deck area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly and helpful staffs, close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staffs were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The shower head control needs to be improved.
Location: A lot of restaurants within walking distance.
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. The hotel has their own private beach, everything is within the hotel. Suitable for families.