Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

nice hotel large but broken into different section

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the facilitys
Cons: more information to guest
Location: location great in south sanur , quieter area of sanur no traffic noise from our room on the beach shops and restaurants close by
up graded to premium bungalow which there is only 4 in the premium section , great room own pool for premium guests only , large hotel broken into sections so you feel like you are in a small resort more personalized with the benefits of a large resort . great buffet breakfast every morning, plenty of sun beds around the 4 pools and beach close to every thing you really need in sanur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Beautiful, peaceful and friendly Balinese resort

Posted May 2, 2017
We were upgraded to a beautiful room and had the use of 4 beautiful pools, 2 of which were adult only. The hotel is traditional Balinese style with lush gardens lit with lanterns at night and scattered with beautiful water features. Our bed was so comfy, we slept well. Staff were all friendly and helpful. They bent over backwards to ensure our comfort. Our room was clean and towels changed constantly. The food and drinks were great, although there are many eateries close by to try also. The pools were particularly lovely. The beach was fine sand kept clean and the sea was clear, we got to witness many lovely sunrises. We tried the spa which was also a lovely experience and there are also many others close by in Sanur. We really enjoyed the special Bali night that the hotel holds every Thursday. It was a fantastic evening of traditional Balinese food and entertainment and we were so glad we decided to attend. It was fun and the food was delicious. The Puri Santrian is a quiet and relaxing place to stay with options to get out and about easily accessible. We absolutely loved our 10 night stay and wished we could have extended. We will definitely go back and stay again the next time we go to beautiful Bali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia.

Sanur hotel, quite, very balinese style.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Style and staff.
Cons: Update rooms. and put in a lift in club section.
Location: Sanur is quite, but relaxing. If you ask there are lots of activities but be mindful you find half the day in the car.
Positive: not far from airport. Lovely Balinese hotel, staff friendly, clean room. Negative: no lift (on 3rd floor - good views but would be nice to have the choice of stairs/lift - our friends due to knee issue had to move to ground floor, hotel happy to accomodate) but check with hotel when you first check in. Bali beaches are not clean, hotel try and keep their section clean but you cannot just walk for hours on the beach, disgusting stuff!! After first day of swimming we did not enter again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: The bug infestation and updating the furniture and bathrooms.
Location: Right on the beach, could swim and do water activities. Not much else but little shops for trinkets.
I think the pictures of the rooms and the beach view is what enticed me. When I got there, the room entry, sink, and bathroom looked dated along with other furniture in the room. The fruit provided in the room had some fruit that was already going bad. We arrived at night. As we were unpacking, I saw a huge cockroach crawl out from the sink ( the hole located near the rim, facing opposite the faucet head). We managed to kill it but then we saw the baby the next morning. I guess I expected more of a resort, upscale living situation but got disappointed by the lack thereof. The room even had a note saying that they were spraying for bugs on Monday, Wed, Fridays. Call me crazy but I think that's too often to be spraying and expecting people to still live there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

My fave Bali hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I'm a repeat visitor to Puri Santrian. It's great mix of local flavour, gorgeous location and suburb food and facilities - simply the best choice when in Bali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I come to Bali every year. I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had a great experience. I decided to "treat" myself for a night and stay here for one night. The room was a little run down and I had no hot water and informed the staff and requested a place to shower before I leave. She said there was a public shower area I could use since it was about time for my check out. I found this to be less than acceptable! Nothing but an "Im sorry and you can use a public shower! Very Disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Ask to see your room before check-in!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My stay did not start well but did improve significantly. I booked a basic room and was surprised it smelled extremely musty. The staff were kind enough to upgrade me to a room that was brighter and fresher smelling. Unfortunately there was no warm water for shower, etc. The staff are aware there is no hot water tank in the building! I expect a hot to disclose this before I book. My third room was very nice. There are renovations going on in a couple areas so can be quite noisy into late evening. Suggest reading all of pkg you are given upon arrival otherwise you may not be aware of all hotel has to offer. There is very little info given by staff at check-in. Breakfast buffet is tasty plus a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah, WA

Family suite this time

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Second visit in a month, this time in a family suite (2 x adults and 2 x kids). Connecting rooms a bit tired and several power points did not work. No bath plugs and when provided on request they did not fit properly. No face washers this time provided and despite repeated requests they never appeared over our five night stay. But, despite all the above, this is still a lovely hotel and I while I hope some of its rooms are updated in a minor way, I hope it never recieves a full on make over and thus looses its Balinese spirit. Staff, pools and gardens brilliant, as always. Breakfast caters for all tastes and ages. Would we stay here yet again? yes, yes and yes.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels