Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

In the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel but it is about 40 minutes drive from Ubud. Hours of the free shuttle to ubud is very limited. Otherwise you can pay their driver 150000 rupia to take you in. Situated in a tiny village there is no opportunity to find a restaurant to eat at or a place to get a massage. You are restricted to the hotel restaurant and massage. Breakfast was terrible took on average 30 to 45 minutes to get toast if you could call it that. Perfect place to relax if all you want to do is relax by a pool and not really go anywhere. Menu is very limited and the English skills of most of the staff is quite poor. Best thing about the hotel was the room and the driver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful getaway with my girl

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Peace room view meals cost
Cons: more regular shuttle service
Location: too remote for activities without having to pay for transport
We had a wonderful time & were very happy with this hotel, only wish it was closer to town. Breakfast in our room were best Nasi Goreng ever & dinners the same. Days were spent out of hotel but always greeted on return & dinner sorted by manager.
5 out of 5
by Lehyla from Wellington

Beautiful Puri Saron

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place is gorgeous! We loved it here. It's a little bit out of the way, but we had our own car, so we got around pretty easily. The buildings are amazing and beautiful. The room is large, spacious and very well-kept. We had our own balcony plus a breakfast nook. I loved swimming in the pools in the mornings. The Indonesian breakfasts were quite good, but the Western breakfasts were a little sparse. We didn't try any other food though. You cannot beat this place for the price, though. Absolutely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

田舎の国民宿舎

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
山の中で何もないホテルで、ボーと何も考えずに過ごすにはいい場所でした。スタッスタッフも素朴でフレンドリーでとても良かったです。ただ食事もホテルの中でしか出来ません、丁度夕食時間にスタッフが自分達の夕食に帰るので、食べたい時間に誰もいず電話でスタッフを呼んでそれから作るという事でした。私達は毎日夕食時間が決まつているので2日目に時間指定したのですが、やはり待たされました。これも近隣の人達でまかなっているためだと思います。周りに何もなく特に涼しくもなく立地としては….⁈
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more than worth it for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely great stay at the Puri Saron Madangan. I was basically the only hotel guest and the grounds and pool are stunning and lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A few things to note - while "English style" eggs and toast and fruit breakfast was great every morning, I did not enjoy the first dinner and ate in Ubud town after that. The hotel is decently far from Ubud, about 30 min drive. Would recommend having your own transport if you stay here. They offer a daily drop off and pick up service but the timings aren't great if you want to have dinner in Ubud. The hotel is older and there are certainly some areas needing improvement - like updating the bathrooms and having nice tolietries. But for the price - and the serenity of sitting on your huge balcony with a great breakfast overlooking the jungle, I am willing to compromise.
4 out of 5
by karl pachot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

bel hôtel mais loin de gianyar (15mn) et d'Ubud 30

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
Hôtel sympatique en pleine forêt (tropicale) de Gianyar. Loin du centre de Gianyar (15 mn par voiture) et Ubud (30 mn). Mais heureusement il y a des navettes gratuites pour Ubud (départ 10 h de l'hôtel et retour d'Ubud à 18h). Personnel très sympa. Ne vous étonnez pas du nombre de lezards sur les murs! c le cas de presque tous les hôtels, retos,...de Bali en général!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スピリチュアルな世界

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
場所;(遠い!!) 1日1本無料シャトルバス ホテルーウブド 10時ホテル発・17時ウブド発 ウブド中心地より車で30分・1000円 空港より90分・2500円 サービス; 働く全ての人が優しく自然の中でユックリできて良い ウブドに滞在するなら1-2泊ここで滞在するのもオススメ 滞在していた各国の人と仲良くなれた 私は一人旅で4泊したけど、最高でした!! 2011年8月12-16日付
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
房间很有巴厘岛的特色,但设施较旧。环境很好,很安静,但是离乌布要半小时车程,酒店的巴士不是免费的。房间没网络。