Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel close to the beach with easy access

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nice tranquil setting, helpful staff, pool and poolside setting along with sunken pool bar.
Location: Stones throw from the beach and beach-side restaurants. 5 minute walk to all that Bali has to offer by way of local culture.
Lovely resort in beautiful setting. Stones throw from the beach, and beach side restaurants. Easy access (5 minute walk) to hustle bustle of Seminyak Bali markets. Staff very helpful and duty manager quite exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fabulous pool and close to beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: All staff members so very helpful and friendly. On hand to secure taxi and book excursions.Fabulous pool (with bar). Clean & beautifully landscaped.
Cons: Lighting around the complex was quite dim. Ligting in room was not good for reading. Facilities could use some updating.
Location: Close to beach. Short distance from main shopping center of Seminyak. Day trip pick-up from Hotel.
Hotel transfer from airport - the driver found us without any trouble and was super helpful loading our luggage and us into his mini bus. Lots of traffic between airport and hotel but we felt safe and confident in our driver. Warm welcome on arrival at hotel and efficient check-in. We stayed in a pool villa; it was fabulous. Our pool was always sparkling clean, as was the main pool. Breakfast was included.Lots of cafes to walk to, so a variety of dining experiences were enjoyed.A good 15 minute walk into Seminyak but there were always taxis on hand for the times we didn't feel like tackling the walk in the heat. The new year's eve dinner at the hotel was very enjoyable. The venue was beautifully decorated, great food and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone, UK

Beach holiday hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The pool area and the gardens were beautiful
Cons: The hotel could do with renovation. It is very tired.
Location: Good location and lots to do. However, the traffic is horrendous. Takes hours to go anywhere.
The beach was full of plastic and rubbish, washed ashore by recent storms. Such a pity that the sea has become a dumping ground esp. in Asia. Also streams flowing into the sea were full of sewerage - very strong smell. The environmental damage really spoils what could be a beautiful seafront.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel could do with being refurbished

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel looked tired, the rooms could be modernised. If you enjoy loud music and drinking bar in the pool this is the place, if you looking for somewhere quieter find an alternative as it's not relaxing. The food was average and the staff were at least nice and location was good but overall I found it below average for the price you pay! The spa is right next to the noisy crowds by the pool and smelt of cigarettes in the room which was unpleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach nice pool

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A little dated and much bigger than I thought. Staff very friendly and made us feel welcome. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Surprise package in Seminyak

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The pool area is great, breakfast very appetising and beds were comfy. Good sized rooms and extra large ensuite with wardrobe for storage.
Cons: Larger bottles of water daily and restocking of bath amenities
Location: Located right on the beach within easy walking distance to large array of shops & restaurants.
Pleasantly surprised by the presentation, location and comfort of this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton

Bed was a little hard but always clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The resort is old style Balinese not like modern hotels.Has a great feel about it.
Cons: The bed was too hard maybe they need better matresses. They could vary the breakfast menu a little. Buffet a little ordinary.
Location: Great near beach and good night life on beach.
The swim up pool bar was excellent , not far to beach , not far to go shopping.. I think with the staff are lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Puri Saron rooms are in need of a mini makeover.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Great staff and location . Loved look of reception. Very traditional. Beach is 20 seconds away from prpoerty. Nice breakfast. Lovely tree lined grounds
Cons: Rooms are very dated. Need some TLC. Some of our travelling partners had to swap into 3 different rooms before getting 1 that was ok
Location: Beach and plenty to eat on the back door step.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Rooms are mouldy, towels old & dirty, faulty safe

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The beach was a 1 minute walk. Pool was okay, clean. Breakfast was okay
Cons: Rooms are shocking especially the bathrooms...dirty, mouldy, cracked walls. Shower curtain mouldy...toilet dirty. Felt like a dodgy back packers. Towel old & stained. Charge for drinking water in room. We had the cleaners trolley outside our room the entire stay. Plus empty alcohol bottles just left on stairwell as well as single beds stored in plain sight in common areas.
Location: Close to beach & main shopping strip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, WA

Breakfast very average

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice location, great friendly staff. Only real let down was the breakfast.