Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Bali

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We hired a taxi for the day and saw the temple in the sea. We rode horses along the beach. Ubud has the monkey Forrest .
My villa at the Puri Sebatu Resort was amazing. This place is a little bit of paredice . We stayed in no 3 and our view was 2 volcanos and forest. The villas are stunning ,a little bit of luxury. However it had a couple of maintinence problems. There are a lot of stairs and when I came back from Ubud one night going to our villa the hand rail gave way and I almost went straight over the top. They replaced them 2 days later. Next day the curtain poll and curtains came down on my head. I think maintinence need to be given more priority. The staff are great . The breakfast was good. If you were to buy meals here they are expensive and you have a 21% tax added. Good job they have a free shuttle to and from Ubud 3 times a day that we made good use of. This place is really out of the way. It takes 45 min to get to Ubud. It might be helpful to know that you can barter with the taxi and they will be all your for the day , £30
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PEACEFUL RETREAT

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Tranquility is an understatement. Amazing stay, extremely peaceful. Make sure to grab snacks before you head up as its a while away from shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by panca, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s value customer om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything perfect!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful place, big rooms with views, wonderful swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by panca, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s value customer om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Oxford

A unique jungle stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The setting is serene, the staff are lovely and the villas are truly unique. To make it super perfect I'd 1) tidy up some of the paint work in the bathroom (some of it looked a bit haphazard in ours which was a shame!) and 2) clean the bathroom windows - the water stains mar the beautiful views! The bedroom itself though was flawless and beautiful, and very private with a large personal balcony from which to look at the hills in the day and the stars at night. Transfers into Ubud were no problem at all, and the volcano is easily accessible for a morning walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jennifer Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. The staff were so friendly and so willing to help. The hotel is very far from shops, restaurants and stores so you will have to take a shuttle into the city to shop and eat. However, the hotel offers a shuttle that goes into the city 3 times a day and they also have 3 different pick up times. If relaxation and a quiet place is what you want then this is the place for you. They also, offer various tour packages but the prices are higher than city prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by panca susila , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Chris Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

リラックスできるようでできない・・・

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: 全てのスタッフが礼儀正しく親切 とにかく静かで景色が良い 興味深いアクティビティがある
Cons: クローゼットのドアやドライヤー、部屋の照明など、壊れたまま放置されている
Location: ウブドから車で40分位、自然に囲まれた静かなロケーション テガラランの棚田からすぐ、キンタマーニも20分程度
文字通り、自然に囲まれた素敵なロケーションでした。 何もせず、ゆっくりしようと思って行ったのですが、ひとりだったため、本当に何もすることが無かった(笑) 参加しようと思っていたヨガセッションも、毎日はなかったので1度だけの参加でした。 ミニハイク付きのcleansing body は観光客も少なく、貴重な体験ができ、同行してくれたスタッフもフレンドリーで満足です。 天気がいまひとつだったこともありますが、部屋の中全体、クローゼットやベッドリネンまで湿っていました。 湿っている上にたくさんの蟻がいて、クローゼットは使わず終いです。 山の中なので仕方ないですが、とにかく虫が多く、日中から蚊帳を広げておかないと、ベッドが虫や天井に居る何者かの落とし物で汚れてしまいます(一見ロマンティックな蚊帳は、広げるとあちこち破れていて、テープで貼ってありました)。 広いテラスのデイベッドで読書をしていても、レストランで食事をしていても、物凄い数のハエが寄ってきて、気になってしかたなかったです。 そんなに神経質なつもりはなく、ある程度の覚悟はしていたつもりですが、ベッドの周りにも出没するチチャとどこにでも入り込む蟻、屋外では大量のハエにたかられ、私にはあまりにもワイルド過ぎて、リラックスするどころではありませんでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by panca , Hotel Management
Dear value customer Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort” a wonderful Home to Escape” Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate it and we are sorry for the unsatisfied experience during your stay. Puri Sebatu Resort is nestled in the middle of the natural tropical forest complete with virgin habitat; especially the animal. The nocturnal animal is one of the challenge to keep the room clean especially the balcony area. Thank you very much for your understanding and patiently informed our team about the issue and we apologize for the slow respond. We have periodically training schedule to maintain our level of service and we will maximize it to reach our expectation to satisfy our guest. Once again thank you very much for your review and look forward to see you at Puri Sebatu Resort next time in the future. Best Regards, Panca Susila Operation Manager Puri Sebatu Resort
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANDREW from NYC

Escape from Chaos

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little escape from the worries of life. Very hospitable staff and good food. Wifi in room was shotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Andrew Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . following the wifi case,do apologize, but today we have new acces internet more streng we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paysage grandiose

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Le principale atout de cet hotel est la vue sur les vallées de cafetiers surplombées par les volcans : tout simplement magnifique. Le service et la nourriture sont dignes des grands hôtels. Le confort des chambres est correct, mais la climatisation est toute juste suffisante : une bonne note aux nuits fraîches qui aident à climatiser. Pour être parfait, ce resort aurait besoin d'un bon coup de peinture et de quelques réaménagements au goût du jour. Somme toute, nous avons adoré notre séjour malgré l'éloignement du site. L'endroit rêvé pour se ressourcer avant de reprendre la route pour découvrir les mille et un paysages magnifiques que Bali vous réservent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by panca, Hotel Management
Dear kind customer Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila