Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everyone was very polite and helpful. The location is great, lots of greeneries. Not too far from ubud market and they provide free shuttle. The restaurant has great authentic food, gotta try the mie goreng! Both pool was fantastic and surrounded by greens. Locations of the room was private, which was really nice. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Megan

Close to Ubud but much more peaceful

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit further than Ubud and our taxi driver battled to find it. But for us it was an excellent choice. We caught the free shuttle into Ubud to see the sights and enjoyed the peace to relax. We really enjoyed the free rice paddy trek offered on some days. After days of buffet breakfast at other hotels it was a refreshing change to have beautifully plated breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Felipe Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, quiet, peaceful

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay. Big luxurious room not far from the pool or resteraunt. Complimentary breakfast was great! Must have the cinnamon toast :) other options for dinner were a bit strange but few good options for westerners :) overall was a great place to spend a few days in Ubud, hired a scooter so it was easy to head in for meals and to look around. Scooter was only 12USD for 3 days :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agree w/ positive reviews. Some cons to consider.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The resort is beautifully landscaped and very visually appealing. Pros Clean room Comfortable bed Bath tub accessible 2 swimming pools Tasty menus Friendly staff Shuttle service to ubud provided Environmentally conscious facility Cons - Shuttle service to ubud was not every hour, but every other hour or so//last shuttle at 8:30pm - the surrounding grounds is very loud with noises from all sorts of animals nearby, especially at night. It was quite shocking actually. I'm usually a heavy sleeper, but you will hear them at dusk and dawn. There must be a rooster farm nearby as you will hear them crowing early in the morning (~3am). - upon booking I was made aware of the amenities the resort offered, including daily yoga, afternoon tea and cakes, and a welcome foot massage. When we checked in, we were not informed on the latter. It wasn't until we inquired that it was made apparent to us. Not a major issue, but just worth a mention to future guests. Get your welcome foot massage when you arrive! - walls are thin. It felt like being back in college dorms where I can make out the general conversation next door. - lastly, I'm mentioning an issue with a housekeeping staff who cleaned our room that one day. We usually leave our shoes neatly by the door, but when we returned back to the room our shoes were scattered all over the floor. It came across passive aggressive to be honest. As if we did something to upset that person. It could be nothing, but just mentioning it as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort away from hustle and noise

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
close to nature. peaceful and tranquil place to stay. Staffs are courteous and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth,Western,Australian

Magic stay in paradise

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable,huge bath,mozzie nets,comfy mattress and pillow,great shower with good pressure.The hotel is probaly ten minutes to Ubud,great location to all the villages,water falls and lots of places to visit.
Cons: The only thing that I think the hotel should think about is maybe selling water,if I could have purchased water there,I would have never gone into Ubud.
Location: Puri Sunia is about ten minutes out of Ubud,there are rice fields every where,a small village five minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel in a Great Setting

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed at Puri Sunia for 3 nights in August, the hotel is lovely, large room, great bathroom and excellent breakfasts. A couple of things to consider, it's in a rural location, so a lot of natural noises, most are fine, but the local cockerels started at 3am, quite hard to sleep through. Also given the location would be great if they had provided snacks in the minibar and more water.
4 out of 5
by shamnoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, great staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Really enjoyed the activities arranged by the hotel - yoga, walking tour, Balinese dinner/dance