Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: love the atmosphere and staffs service
Cons: Nothing much
Location: river rafting, ubud downtown shopping and eatery etc
Nice quiet hotel. If you want to avoid busy crowds, i will for sure recommend for weekend gateway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff and over all service is not as it should be . Other than that all was great , Geckos inside the room though could be an issue for some .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

STUNNING HOTEL ESPECIALLY FOR HONEYMOONERS

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Private Infinity Pool, Bath tub, Breakfast, Interior, View
Cons: Prices of Services
Location: Ubud is 20 mins drive away. There you can go to markets and shops, Ubud Palace, Monkey Forest, Restaurants, it's very rich in culture and arts.
This place is absolutely breathtaking. I don't think I have ever stayed in such an amazing place in my whole life. From the beautiful villas which feature a private infinity pool, gorgeous outdoor terrace with jaw dropping views to the luxurious interiors - My personal favourite was the spectacular bath tub which was a huge square tub overlooking a stunning view. They clean the villas twice a day so its always immaculate and pay attention to small details such as leaving you small sweet treats and flowers for the bath tub. As we were honeymooners, they welcomed us with a lovely cake and drinks and were attentive for our every need. The breakfast was also fantastic. The only slight cons I would say are the pricing of the services and activities within the resort which are way more than if you were to book the same activities out of the resort. For example the drive into Ubud was more than a local taxi cost. But this is to be expected and also they do offer free shuttle service to Ubud at a number of times throughout the day. Central Ubud is about a 20 min drive away. Overall I would highly recommend this place, for all travellers but especially honeymooners. The highlights for us were: The view, the private infinity pool, the villa, the bathtub, the breakfast, the service, the small details, the interior of the villa .. So basically most things! Also the pool was in fantastic condition. It's simply breathtaking and I can't recommend it enough. Thank you for a great honeymoon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in comfort

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
A lovely resort in a great location above the river - villas have the perfect views across the jungle valley. The villas are very comfortable and very private. Will be going back......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Hidden Gem in Ubud - Beautiful, Tranquil Setting!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, great location, Tranquil settings, food and great service!
Cons: Bathroom fixtures can be improved - hot water pressure was not very sufficient and it took ages to fill up the Jacuzzi pool. More variety for dinner..
Location: Nice surroundings - Walk around & thru' the Rice fields. They offer shuttle service to the Ubud market for shopping, restaurants, and other activities
My wife and I stayed at Puri Wulandari in Ubud for 3 nights (Sept. 24 – 27) and what a pleasure it was! We stumbled upon this gem by a chance and that too at a reasonable price, compared to other hotels in the vicinity. We stayed at the one bedroom Srikandi Pool Villa – which was one of the top most units with a great view - overlooking the tropical forest. The resort is very well laid out with lush plants. The reception, Dining / Bar, breakfast areas - all have great locations – especially the breakfast area. Resort is situated on a hill, so walking to one of these areas gives you a bit of an exercise – but they have a prompt cart service. The villa was decorated in traditional Balinese style. Swimming pool, outside sitting area were nice and so were the bedroom and bathroom which was large. Bathroom fixtures can be improved - hot water pressure was not very sufficient and it took ages to fill up the Jacuzzi. Food overall was excellent – especially the breakfast was top class. One specific dish I remember was the Eggs Benedict. Every day they served some exotic tropical fruits and fresh juices. They can offer a more variety to dinner menu. Their service was outstanding. They made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. I guess that showcased the great Balinese culture. The SPA treatment (Balinese massage) was wonderful. They also arranged for our airport pick up and sightseeing tour of the island. They also offer shuttle service to the Ubud market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful setting that you expect from Ubud

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: The prices the drinks offered were very high, even compared to another luxury hotel. If prices were lower, we would have used the room service more.
Location: Location is a bit far from the city center, there is a shuttle every couple of hours which is nice. Because of this, you dont hear any traffic at all.
Great place for my wife and I to relax for a few days. The rooms are all villas with pools which is great for enjoying the view of the side of the jungle valley with the river below. The resort was clean and quiet. If you want to relax in a great setting, this is your place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience but service is questionable

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was really nice at the hotel but the service let our experience down alittle. The staff were obsessed with taking our room numbers when getting breakfast or dinner so they can clean your room without disturbing you which is nice however we had said to the staff we would our very early on an excursion and would be back around 10.30am. On our return from the trip we were told we couldn't access our room for another half an hour with no apology. None of the staff seem to communicate with each other. we had also had taken the opportunity to have room service at lunch on a couple of occasions and each time on return in the evening the dirty plates etc were still sitting there. Apart from the service everything else in the hotel was great, really nice rooms with great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tucked away from bustle of Ubud

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
amazing to stay in this resort. breathtaking view from the infinity pool. staff were attentive and kind enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Warmest greetings from Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Ubud Bali, We thank you for selecting our resort, we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon stay at our resort and for taking your time to share with us and the reader of Expedia regarding your experience and impressions. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Puri Wulandari A Boutique Resort & Spa. Ubud in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Nengah Suardana Operation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! That's all I can say!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was amazing! Exactly like the photos! Had a beautiful view to wake up to each morning and then a delicious complimentary breakfast. All the staff were lovely and very helpful. I could not recommend this place more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warmest greetings from Puri Wulandari a Boutique Resort & Spa Ubud Bali, We thank you for selecting our resort, we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon stay at our resort and for taking your time to share with us and the reader of Expedia regarding your experience and impressions. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Puri Wulandari A Boutique Resort & Spa. Ubud in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Nengah Suardana Operation Manager