Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lismore, NSW

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location in the Petitenget area of Seminyak: walk to beach, lots of great cafes and restaurants. Tropical garden setting with lots of orchids. Staff
Cons: Ensure mosquito netting is in good condition
Location: Ten minute walk to beach, La Luccioalo's, PotatoHead, Ku de ta; lots of other nice cafes and restaurants.
I have stayed here several times over the past ten years or so. The hotel is excellent in terms of value for money. I like its location - walk to the beach; its lovely garden setting and the individual bungalows. The only negs were that my mosquito net wasn't able to close properly and there were a few small tears in it. I wouldn't have been concerned except that there were a few mozzies in my room. The room does come with a can of fly spray however. The 'outdoor' shower was lovely and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016
My hubby & I recently stayed at the Putu Villa & enjoyed our 8 days. The villa was always clean & the staff very friendly. The location was perfect because it was walking distance to restaurants, spas & the beach. We found Putu Villa to be very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool is great
Cons: Room need some refurbishment
Location: Lot of shops and bar
Very nice location. Great swimmers pool. Rooms need some remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel was relaxing and near the places we want to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very well located hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food, bar, gym and pool.
Cons: Somewhat dated decor.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars and the beach all walking distance.
Hotel was fine to good in Bali terms but made better by location, the bar and gym next door (included free), the food and the terrific staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

So So due to mosquitoes.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The air conditioning was good, the staff was nice, and the location is great.
Cons: Netting to the floor.
Location: The W hotel is right next door, and that hotel facilities and decor are a mind-blower in quality. The sunset is really nice.
When I stayed, the internet was unstable. This frustrates me as it is very important to me. Secondly, you should expect to have mosquitos in the room. The bed does have netting, which is a must, but for me I had three mosquitos needed to be hunted down and killed during my night. They had somehow gotten on the inside of the netting. The room lights are dim, so dispatching the annoying things is difficult bc one cant see them easily. Even as I write this review, I had an email fly in front of the laptop and i couldnt get it killed. So that will pause this write-up to exterminate. OK, I am back and found seven mosquitoes inside the netting. the netting falls within one inch of the ground, so i think this is how they are entering. I used the can of mosquitoes raid the hotel provides for the kitchen to spray the critters dead. With Zika, I am a bit concerned, so I will be moving out to another hotel tomorrow. On another note, the room size is small so if one has much baggage, you will be hard pressed to find a place for it, unless you use the kitchen area which is outside the main room and fully exposed to the outside. The room is cheap but still if one cant sleep well bc one hears the mosquitoes flying around one's ears, what good does the savings do?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

OK but tired .

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: STaff Staff Staff.
Cons: please see above
Location: short walk to shops and taxi,s right outside the resort.
The staff were so good enjoyed the stay BUT. The overall place needs updating. Very tired looking. Sheets and towels grey. Fell more than once on the loose pebbles in the outdoor shower. Sorry to say not worth the star rating. We were right next door to the large restaurant. So every night we had loud music until 1 or 2 in the morning and the sound of the kitchen dishes getting washed. Also we had light coming through from the resuraunt from glass brisk in the wall. Bed looks nice but was very creaky. I suggest they do away with the kitchen and make walk in showers and use the out door shower as a sitting area. The loose pebbles would be more exceptable then. Room looked large on photos but was very small. So a walk in shower would make up for it. Feel awful writing this as if it ain't for the staff I wouldn't go again. But they were the highlight of the holiday. I don't feel the 4 days were worth the $700+ .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great peaceful location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here again. My second time. The staff are always lovely. The bonus is the onsite gym which has great equipment for a proper workout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nihal from Colombo

Not good at All

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was not great as expected. Although you had 4 stars it is not even 2 stars according to the hotel and room condition. It was really misled by giving 4 stars. Bathroom was not clean with patched which can not be cleaned because it is made with cement. I was totally disappointed. The entrance was next to a toilet of the workers. smelly too. lots of mosquitos because of the open bath room. The policy was no refund if you cancel. So be careful. Because many people cancel after they come here you lose your money. I would never recommend this.