Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas Australia

Location, Staff and maintenance !!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly / good staff Privacy and quietness pool
Cons: The tiles in the swimming pool need re grouting and sealing Towels and bed linen needs to be white not "grey"
Location: Close to restaurants, beach, markets, shops, money changers massages/spa and even Balinese cooking class if you want.
Close to restaurants, beach, markets, shops, money changers massages/spa and even Balinese cooking class if you want. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at RCVillas - yes, the linen and towels are grey!! and the pool tiles in need of maintenance but it doesn't seem to matter much because the staff are so lovely. The kitchen is not well equipped and the water cooler doesn't actually cool water BUT the ladies who cooked our breakfast were very skilled at serving a beautiful breakfast and quietly cleaning up afterwards !!!! After a day of touring, shopping etc it was so nice to return to our villa which was so quiet and private, compared to the chaos and noise out on the streets. From the heat, humidity and dust to the pool !!!! The reception staff went out of their way to assist us and always with a smile. I believe the old saying "an organization's most valuable resource is it's staff" is appropriate in this case. Terimah Kasih everyone xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Villa

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Pool, location and villa (room)
These villas are in a great location and are absolutely gorgeous. This was a great stay and extremely relaxing, can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic and accessable

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I spend in RC 3 nights, it was awsome stay. Have a private pool and room service breakfast, the TV size is perfect. The place is clean and neat as well as the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice Private Pool

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: By far the best thing about this hotel is the private pool.
Cons: The breakfast food could be improved.
Even though this hotel is in a very busy part of the island, the individual villas our tucked away in a quite location. The beach is only a five-minute walk away, a Starbucks is right down the street as well as live bands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, close to everything you need

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Staff were very nice, and helped with everything you needed
2 out of 5
by Crystal from Singapore

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
told reception three times that the aircon wasn't working and that we had even tried to draw the curtains just in case the problem was the heat outside. We were told three times that they would look into it and fix it. On our way in for the night (third time) I asked if the problem had been resolved and was told that if it still wasn't cold, they would swap us to another villa the next night. - that was our one and only night in the villa (?!) so we spent - what was meant to be a surprise night on our anniversary's last stop before heading home, tossing and turning in a too hot room. The Villa is also very run down compared to the other time I have stayed there. Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Top position

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Maybe in the bathroom area just to clean up some of the plants as lots of dead were hanging from it but that is just being a bit picky
The Villas were in in a perfect spot close to shops and restaurants and the size of the Villa was another outstanding point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice villa and convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We loved our stay at Rc villas, we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa it was awesome, staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Villa that could use updating.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Villa was larger than most in the local area for the price. Nice size villa pool. Large dining area. Bathroom was open air. Some might like this and some might not. Needs some modern updating such as electrical plug compatibility. Villa still used traditional room keys with a rather large wooden key chain. Great neighborhood and a tad bit quieter at night than the main street around the corner. Quick walk around the corner to all the action.