Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

No complaints

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Rama beach was within walking distance to shopping centres, restaurants, massage parlours and a short taxi ride from most other places. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were extremely friendly, the hotel spa was wonderful and all other hotel facilities including the restaurant, gym and pool were well maintained and accessible. I'd definitely reccomend Rama Beach for anyone staying in Kuta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Jaya , Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Sherri, Warmest greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas Rama Beach Resort and Villas Team wishing you all the best Thank you very much for your penning regarding to your recent fantastic stay experience with us. It is rewarding to know that comfortable by cleanliness of your room, good service was offered from the hotel staffs and hotel facilities such as restaurant, gym and the swimming pool. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of our boutique services we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your review and hope to welcome you back to Rama Beach Resort and Villas With best regards Jaya e-Commerce Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Balinese style hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel quiet area away from the noise of central Kuta. Excellent breakfast beautiful surroundings if Balinese style gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Jaya , Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Audrey, Warmest Greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas I hope this email find you in family good health and success. Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to read your short positive feedback especially the review title "Nice Balinese Style Hotel" which is overwhelming No words could describe how happy I am knowing this perfect review comes from our valued guest, at the same time I am proud of my team who have made your recent stay a memorable one and made you relaxed. I hopefully there will be a chance in the future to welcome you back to experience Rama Beach Resort and Villas with a boutique service concept and certainly we are all delighted to assist you with your future arrangement With appreciation Jaya e-Commerce Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in the morning was great and the swim up bar and the pool was fantastic. Will be going back there again next time.
Location: Near the hotel were at least 4 place we went to for dinner, reasonable priced and the food was great. Beach is about 100 meters away.
Staff were very friendly and they made it their job to know your name. Every staff member, from gardeners to cleaners greeted you when they saw you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by jaya , Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Joe, Warmest greeting from Rama Beach Resort and Villas Rama Beach Resort and Villas Team wishing you all the best Thank you very much for your penning regarding to your recent fantastic stay experience with us. It is rewarding to know that comfortable by foods was served in the restaurant when having breakfast, good service was offered by our staff and the hotel's strategics's location near the beach. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of our boutique services we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your review and hope to welcome you back to Rama Beach Resort and Villas With best regards Jaya e-Commerce Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Clean, accessible, Hotel:Resort close to Airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Absolutely loved our experience at Rama! In only ten days, the staff was able to make us feel like family. The included breakfast buffet is yummy, participated every morning. ( Omeltte bar, fruit, pancakes, French toast, array of hot food items!) The swim up bar is kept very clean, and pool toys are offered but I suggest bringing a couple!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice hotel, conveniently located in walking distance to the beach and the city. The restaurant/food/breakfast buffet was okay, but nothing particularly special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns australia

Great location in quiet area all facilities close

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: We thought it an overall fantastic place to stay
Cons: Perhaps some cheaper options and bigger menu for dinner. ATM in hotel lobby would be helpful for security reasons.
Location: Quiet, beautiful area of Kuta very close to beach and shopping malls
Friendly staff in all service areas,fantastic food and spa facilities. Great pool and lovely pool villa room. Excellent location close to beach and shops nearby very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet area

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The deluxe rooms are old and need refurbishing. Especially the bathroom. Toilet seat was loose and old and the shower head was leaking. Bath tub very high dangerous when trying to get out. Suggest you upgrade to the villas instead. Overall the hotel itself is beautiful and breakfast is fantastic. Pool is warm with swim up bar. Staff all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Quiet Resort Close to Beach and Shopping

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was a Balinese style resort and not at all like a chain hotel.
Cons: A coffee shop with cakes, pastries and barrista style coffee.
Location: Shops, massage parlours, stalls, restaurants etc all within two/three minutes. Waterslide Park 15 mins walk, cinema in Lippomall 10 mins.
We had a 15 day stay in November. This beautiful, Balinese style Resort, is very close to the airport, only 3 mins to the Beach and is on a quiet road lined with clothing stalls/massage rooms/cafe's and restaurants. In other words everything close by, including two modern shopping malls within 10/15 mins walk, one of which, The Lippomall has an English speaking cinema and a small supermarket. Central Kuta is 20 mins walk by boardwalk on the beach or by road. The Buffet breakfast was excellent with a very large range of choices to suit all tastes. Comfortable large bed. Staff could not be faulted and were friendly cheerful people who went out of their way to assist. The pool, (complete with swim up bar), together with beautifully planted grounds and walkways were beautifully maintained. Would definately visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very enjoyable place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms
Location: Lippo mall, shopping, resturants
5th time stayed at Rama Beach returning early next year, very friendly staff, large clean Villas well positioned easy walk into Kuta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Rama's. Excellent location for surfers as the boats that go out to the 3 reef breaks at Kuta are a 3 minute walk. Pool was beautiful, staff very helpful and the property is clean and modern.