Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Balinese style hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: ubud has many things to see and do.
Room and amenities very good. The pool could have been cleaner. Loved the private outdoor bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok central hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool
Location: sightseeing, yoga, shopping, dance show.
We chose this hotel because of its location. It is located next to "The Yoga Barn". The facility is adequate. The hotel rooms are comfortable - but nothing outstanding. We used the pool and found that the water stained our shirts yellow - which was a bit discouraging. Breakfast was adequate - but nothing outstanding - in terms of choices. We never saw anyone eat Lunch/Dinner at the Hotel restaurant. There are plenty of choices nearby. The have a shuttle that drives you approximately 10 minutes to center of Ubud. Outside of the shuttle times - hotel charges an arm and a leg for the same service. In room laundry charges are double what they charge across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel has a great location, it's quiet, the rooms are spacious. The staff was really helpful and nice. Wifi doesn't really work that good in the rooms, but that's OK, because it allows to disconnect from the world a little bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Pleasant stayed

Posted May 1, 2015
We stayed 3days and 2nights at Rama phala, overall it was pleasant. Except for the water somewhat browny. Hotel management should change their water filter system. We would recommend for family and friends if their water system is cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location, close to yoga barn & c.ubud

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: great location, great staff and facilities - very good value.
Cons: the food at hotel restaurant is really mediocre
Location: yoga barn is very close by, and many spa's and great Food places. walking distance to everything in central Ubud.
We had a great stay here. The hotel is beautiful and has excellent clean facilities with lovely staff. The hotel restaurant I would not recommend, but you don't need it since there are so many other food places within walking distance. Hotel has a free shuttle and pick up service in to central Ubud (if you don't want to do the 15 min walk). The staff was great and especially helpful when we experienced some unfortunate bali belly...(one of the hotel staff took us to the medical center nearby so that we could get medication) This is a great place to stay for anyone (couples, families etc). It's very quiet at night - as is the rest of Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tripper from Perth

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool Staff
Location: Monkey forest
Very nice staff, the swimming pool is very pleasant Close to the monkey forest, 2 km to the market can do on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therese from Singapore

Picturesque hotel with nice landscaped gardens.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Picturesque hotel with nice Balinese decor and landscaped gardens. Buffet breakfast is reasonable with a fair selection of local and western fare. Bedrooms were clean. The hotel employees were friendly and had ready smiles. The only things that I am not too keen on are the water quality with strong iron deposits (although no fault of the hotel given that water is drawn from underground source), the lack of shower curtains at the bath tub and the lack of warm water at the open-air shower area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Japan

Beautiful Grounds and Good Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was clean. The grounds were nice. The location was convenient.
Cons: Some of the towels were very worn. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The indoor shower needs a shower curtain, so that the water doesn't go everywher
Location: The sacred monkey forest is just a few minutes away. There are many shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk.
The staff at this hotel were all very nice and helpful. The location was good. The hotel organized tours and a driver to take us to dinner and other places. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of items. There were eggs to order offered daily. The food in the restaurant was good. The spa offered great massages. The grounds were well maintained and very nice looking. The room was large, nicely decorated, and clean. The outdoor shower seems like a good idea, but we were unable to get hot water from it and when it rained our bathroom got all wet. The bathroom does have another shower that had hot water and good water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Usawadee from Thailand

Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet, Clean and so Comfortable.
Quiet, Clean and so Comfortable. Good hotel for take a vacation.