Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Average hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The pool is nice
Cons: All new bedding and rooms need doing up
Location: Location is ok
This hotel is very old looking and tired. We had to ask for new pillows as ours were full of mildew and the beds are uncomfortable and old. Breakfast is very bland. I wouldn't recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location good pool close to the beach
5 out of 5
by Mark

Sun

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love this resort. It is getting close to needing a renovation and the beds are a bit hard but still a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: It is clean and friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shopping
Very nice hotel. It was our second time here. Nice and relaxing atmosphere. Service was better than in Grand Hyatt. Will be back. Thanks to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, wa

Wonderful time here

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great room. Beautiful garden. Staff very helpful. Pool quiet enough to finish my book. Spa prices too high though. Otherwise fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Resort with the beach outside our back door

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to Waterbom Park
We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, the staff were always friendly and ready to assist if needed. We had a full buffet breakfast every morning. We are looking forward to our next Bali holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly staff with many facilities. It's such a shame that the beach is ruined by all the rocks and broken coral. Impossible to walk on. Had to go elsewhere for a sea swim. A jetty would be great. A suggestion I had was having a printer connected to the computer hub, instead of saving files and having to email attachments especially for web check in. Well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Better than my expectations.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Nice location to access many shopping centers by just walking.
It is a little bit outdated but quality resort. It has a beatiful garden and good facilitities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful gardens, perfect location, large pool

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Georgeous bali gardens. Old school hotel with old features but I prefer this type of hotel rather than the new modern types. Little expensive.
Cons: The price of food and drinks at the pool bar and The Wharf as well as the pool hours
Location: Away from hustle but close enough if you want.Walk out to beach,turn left& theres a great little warung go there for dinner! Lippo mall next door
We are a family of 5 in interconnecting rooms and were pleasantly upgraded to a 2 bedroomed suite. It was gorgeous and it overlooked the garden near the pool! perfect! Only downfall was that the food and beverages were a little on the expensive side in 'bali terms'. Overall, we had a great time, met some wonderful staff who will become life long friends. Would probably stay here again but try to eat and drink elsewhere. The only other down fall was that the pool was closed from 8pm to 8am making a late night swim or early morning lap a no go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved the resort as it backed onto the beach and staff were terrific