Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

it has 2 restaurants in the first floor

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: The food is delicious
Cons: The price in expedia is more expensive than the hotels.com
Location: The position is close to be the Kuta beach
The breakfast is good and everyday it is different.When I tell the hotel, today is my birthday,they specially make a birthday cake to me. There is a balcony in each room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Have stayed numerous times. Very disappointed to not be informed of all building renovations happening. Had to move rooms 3 times. Staff are amazing though which made my stay great. Will look forward to the NEW look hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Unforgettable Honeymoon

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The room and especially the bed.
Cons: I understand that pork is not part of the breakfast options but if there's a way to include it on the menu
Location: There are lots of food places you can eat at ranging from expensive restaurants to fast food chains.
It was a much needed holiday trip from our busy schedules. This was supposed to be just a birthday trip for my wife but it turned out more like a honeymoon. Next trip coming back we will bring the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to everything beach, shops entertainment and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was old and had an old smell. Loud Music just outside the room until 10-11pm. Good location and easy to walk to shops, restaurants and Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great Location with noisy School

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff are very polite and friendly, the location is great for shopping, many restaurants in the hotel itself, Rama Spa was nice,clean, but pricey.
Cons: Rooms look tired, rust in bathrooms, linen looks old and need better lighting for rooms. We also overlooked a massive satelite, cover it with palms.
Location: Close to Matahari's, heaps of restaurants. Walk to Water Bom and Discovery.
Our first night at Ramayana, we booked adjoining rooms for family of four. Our room balcony overlooked tin roofs, air conditioners and rough power lines. When you sat out on the balcony, which was very small, the heat from the A/C systems blows right on you, making it even hotter, which for Bali is very hot. The room faced the street and loud live music, blasted through our room, till very, very late, making it hard to sleep. The kids adjoining room, had a very musty smell to it and their linen did not smell clean and fresh. The next day, we asked if it was possible to change rooms and they did accommodate us, with an upgrade to the executive floor, however, we now no longer had adjoining rooms, which left me a little anxious for my kids. The rooms were good, over the Sat and Sun, until Mon morning..when I woke up at around 6.30am with loud yelling, cheering and some PA announcements going on. I did not know what was happening, until I went out to the balcony, to find we were now right above a school!!! So for the rest of our trip, we woke very early 6.30am to the noise of hundreds of school kids, the singing of anthems and very loud PA announcements. This of course, the school location, is not mentioned on any booking sights and was not very pleasant, no sleep-ins on this trip!! Our toilet would sometimes not flush and our last night, we came back from dinner and I nearly slipped on a very wet floor, we discovered a water leak from above, which dripped all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Very good location.

Posted May 3, 2017
A very pleasant stay for us with a very good location. It's a resort within a city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and amazing friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Great location close to beach, markets, restaurants however renovation/construction works are underway and works happen throughout the day and most of the night. After a while it starts getting to much. Over all, great experience and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels