Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful , clean and spacious room with free minibar and snacks. View from the balcony which also had the bathtub on was exceptional. Staff were friendly. Pools were lovely overlooking the rainforest and river. Restaurant food was average. Overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views, great value

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The jungle setting is the star of the show at Rijasa. Tucked away along a small narrow street 20 minutes from ubud centre, the hotel offers stunning views of the jungle and mountains with peek-a-boo views of a rice terrace and ayung river. The hotel itself is quiet grand, the rooms are spacious and the infinity pool overlooks the jungle. The facilities did appear to have some wear and tear in the bathroom and pool areas. It's a quiet hotel (we were 2 of 9 guests whom we never saw) and we had no problem booking the transport to and from town everyday. The staff were helpful and friendly. We assume that due to the lower occupancy, our breakfast was a la cart (decent and fresh) and our mini bar was not stocked. Overall, it was a relaxing stay and excellent value compared to the two luxury resorts next door. Better for those who don't mind the shuttle to/from town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infinity Pool

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has incredible views, tranquil surrounding and an amazing infinity pool.
4 out of 5
by Sabah from London

Incredible view and lovely staff

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and polite throughout our stay and spoke English which was very helpful. The view from the rooms are incredible and it is worth staying at the hotel for the view alone. The air con in the first room didn't work and the staff promptly moved us to another room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we visited Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location, very spacious rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel staff is particularly helpful. Very nice driver for the shuttle. The hotel is beautiful and has 2 amazing swimming pools. It's a bit far from Ubud town so it would be great if the hotel made the shuttle service more frequent. Now its every 1-2 hours.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Great hotel... Worth it just for the view

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing view, well worth being a bit out of town. To get anywhere you need to use the free shuttle, which is easy enough to book and only takes 20 mins. The room is very nice and the bed really comfy. Not spotless but with it being just above a rainforest it would be impossible to keep it very clean. Breakfast is good, a mic of local and western food which would means everyone would like something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic overall experience

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Overall my experience at the hotel was fantastic! The views are incredible and the staff were very helpful and willing to provide as much help as possible! The only issue we had during our stay was one evening the restaraunt was over run by flying insects, although this is a hotel on the edge of an epic forest and all other evenings we had no trouble at all! (The one off we just ordered room service instead) I would certainly reccomend this hotel to any friends or family and would return at any given oppertunity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Quiet, peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness, infinity pool, valley and river views, huge rooms
Cons: The complex lacked atmosphere. The Ayung Resort next door had great atmosphere.
Location: We enjoyed being out of busy Ubud.. Not much to do in or near Resort but easy to catch shuttle bus into Ubud
If busy Bali is not for you, then this Resort may suit your travel requirements. All rooms have valley and Ayung River views. Beautiful infinity pool, which we had to ourselves each day. Restaurant is basic and will suffice for a quick meal. Ayung Resort restaurant next door is beautiful and you are welcome to book for dinner - highly recommend. Free shuttle bus to and from Ubud very easy and times are accommodating. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The Resort is not new, but very clean and in good repair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Quiet location, great views, limited facilities

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet location to relax away from the hassle of city. Great room sizes and beautiful views over the valley and river immediately below.
Cons: Food quality and choice. Better facilities (service and deck chairs etc) near the pool. Wi-Fi access in the room.
Location: Shuttle to Ubud each day and evening. River rafting close by and many other activities can be accessed from Ubud. Airport transfers available.
If you want a quiet location to relax (away from the rat-race of Kuta) and you have done all the sightseeing on a previous Bali trip this may be the place for you. Beautiful views over the river valley with rice terraces and water rafting in the river below. Free shuttle to Ubud (20 mins) keeps you connected for shopping and good evening meal choices and you can source lots of other activities in the Ubud area from the town. Facilities at the hotel are not numerous and although the horizon pool is nice there is little deck chair space and the pool bar is not always open. Staff are very friendly and helpful and you can book services like massage (very reasonable at $25) from the front desk. Airport transfers (takes about 80 minutes) at $25 are good value. Only real downside are the meals at the hotel which I could not recommend as they can't seem to serve any of them hot (breakfast grill was cold on two days and the bae marie breakfast which is only one day per week, was only slightly better). Selection is reasonable but they need a complete review of recipes as very few are what you expect, for example, Caesar Salad was just slivers of vegetables with some sort of mayonnaise and croutons of small soggy toast squares instead of crisp cubes and no bacon. Pizza bases are terrible, they need a genuine pizza base dough and egg on a pizza is not 3 fried eggs flattened on top of the base! Until the food improves I would choose to take the shuttle to Ubud, even for late breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Globe-Trotting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels