Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. It is a close walk to Kata beach. The air conditioner works great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The a wide selection of food for breakfast. The hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Once you eneter the resort , the exterior is in very bad shape. It gives a mixed feeling where we have done the booking. But once you go inside it is true to its photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Definitely NOT a four star hotel...

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Bar staff were friendly and happy to chat with you. Air conditioners worked well. Good location in South Kuta.
Cons: The 'prepay' policy for all hotel expenses. The dirty, tiny, poorly designed tub/shower/bathroom in the so called 'deluxe' rooms which are far from it
Location: Poor beach, dirty, garbage piles... smells! Many local bars and restaurants near by. Not enough shade area around pool...
While the staff are friendly (as most Balinese people are) the hotel is definitely not a four star property... more like one or two stars. The so called 'deluxe' rooms are far from it.. with dirty, tiny, run down bathrooms. While the air conditioners work well and the pool is clean (but hardly any shade areas) the hotel was probably quite nice in 1985. It hasn't seen much work since then. The location is good, if don't mind a public beach with its associate garbage piles. The photos of this place definitely look better than it really is. What got to me was the treatment of guests by the hotel staff... i.e. we're not children and we do intend to pay our bill when checking out. The hotel doesn't trust the guests and demands a large deposit when checking in... so, guests have to basically 'prepay' for their estimated expenses... food, drink, massage, etc. I found this very annoying, as I like to eat and drink outside the hotel and I really don't know how much I'm actually going to spend at the property. You shouldn't have to 'guestimate' your costs and then prepay... as if you're going to run out without paying... I wouldn't stay at the this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great value and easy to get around from good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
This is the second time we have stayed at the Risata and they make us feel so welcomed and feels like home .We feel like family ❤
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel grounds

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The gardens were spectacular. Beautiful water features. Pool was awesome. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Really enjoyed how beautiful it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Our 5th stay at Risata - another amazing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and terrific quiet location
Cons: Initially the air con was very cold but we managed to adjust it to our required setting soon enough
Location: Its a great location, close to shopping, the beach and airport, but away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta
We booked to stay at Risata (which we consider our Bali home) for my recent 50th birthday. We introduced 6 family members and re-introduced 2 very close friends to this amazing hotel complex. We were not disappointed. The Management and Staff are a credit to the hotel and we were looked after tremendously. We have a special Nasi Kuning banquet for my birthday dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the meal and accoustic live music. 7 wonderful relaxing days we had the Risata and we wish we were back there again now. Cant recommend this hotel enough. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet friendly resort

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is a quiet and friendly place. Good facilities and great pool. Second time we have stayed there and this time we upgraded the room to a Deluxe. That was pretty much just a bigger bed so would just suggest the standard room. Staff were great and extremely friendly. Highly recommend this place for a quiet and reasonably priced stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Quiet location.
Staff very friendly. Quiet location. Rooms and hotel very clean.