Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great traditional balinese type resort.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The villa type accommodation was great and had a relaxing feel with having a beautiful view of the gardens sitting on the balcony.
Cons: Different daily selection of food for breakfast would be nice. Miss having the fresh fruit smoothie in the morning.. the coffee not great.
Location: Location was too far from the main hub. Nice restaurants close by.
Friendly staff, nice pool. Location is quite a walk thru to the main Kuta square... Breakfast selection was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia.

Pleased!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Good location,close to beach and main shopping areas.
The hotel room was comfortable and peaceful, pool was close as was the restaurant. Road out front was relatively quiet. Would happily book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get fooled by the rating

Posted May 4, 2017
Our room was not ready when we reached. Got the room in the isolated corner in the end We left two water bottles in the room and when we came back they were gone and hotel staff refused to provide us. Staff was rude Worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. It is a close walk to Kata beach. The air conditioner works great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The a wide selection of food for breakfast. The hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Once you eneter the resort , the exterior is in very bad shape. It gives a mixed feeling where we have done the booking. But once you go inside it is true to its photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Definitely NOT a four star hotel...

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Bar staff were friendly and happy to chat with you. Air conditioners worked well. Good location in South Kuta.
Cons: The 'prepay' policy for all hotel expenses. The dirty, tiny, poorly designed tub/shower/bathroom in the so called 'deluxe' rooms which are far from it
Location: Poor beach, dirty, garbage piles... smells! Many local bars and restaurants near by. Not enough shade area around pool...
While the staff are friendly (as most Balinese people are) the hotel is definitely not a four star property... more like one or two stars. The so called 'deluxe' rooms are far from it.. with dirty, tiny, run down bathrooms. While the air conditioners work well and the pool is clean (but hardly any shade areas) the hotel was probably quite nice in 1985. It hasn't seen much work since then. The location is good, if don't mind a public beach with its associate garbage piles. The photos of this place definitely look better than it really is. What got to me was the treatment of guests by the hotel staff... i.e. we're not children and we do intend to pay our bill when checking out. The hotel doesn't trust the guests and demands a large deposit when checking in... so, guests have to basically 'prepay' for their estimated expenses... food, drink, massage, etc. I found this very annoying, as I like to eat and drink outside the hotel and I really don't know how much I'm actually going to spend at the property. You shouldn't have to 'guestimate' your costs and then prepay... as if you're going to run out without paying... I wouldn't stay at the this property again.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good choice for first stop in Bali

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a late night arrival as it is close to airport, comfortable and has a nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great value and easy to get around from good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
This is the second time we have stayed at the Risata and they make us feel so welcomed and feels like home .We feel like family ❤
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel grounds

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The gardens were spectacular. Beautiful water features. Pool was awesome. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Really enjoyed how beautiful it was.