Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was near areas of interest and not difficult to reach.
Cons: The internet connection was not consistent, cleanliness of toilets near the pool, over-all maintenance.
Location: Near the beach and a lot of restaurants, currency exchange and the mall.
The staff were accommodating and courteous. They also attended to some of our immediate needs.The rooms were big that I wish they could have utilized the space for more storage or closet. Since my sister and I were on the topmost floor, we could hear the sound of the water pump and we could hardly sleep at night. if If you are not particular about noise, this hotel is good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was great for a short stay. The towels are horrible though, very stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good for the price we paid but dont expect perfect finishing in the rm.. Only real downer was the plumbing shower kept flooding..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to shopping and markets. Variety of restaurants close by. Only problem is the echo when peoe are talking in pool area. kids screaming in pool late at night and staff not stopping it. Mould in shower needs removing. Didnt have breakfast at venue. Restaurant outfront has a singer that screams and heard in hotel at night. Terrible noice. Good aircon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location very friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: pool location staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: on melasti street right across from the markets beach 150 metres
stayed at this hotel for 9 nights with seven family members hotel was clean tidy rooms were good size hotel is in a great location very close to local markets and legion street 150 metres to the beach and the bar attached seacrets to hotel was fantastic the best staff and great just to wind down in the afternoon or enjoy the night my only let down was breakfast which catered for muslim customers it was ok but we choose to go out on to the street the pool not large but very refreshing cooler then other pools but very enjoyable i would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: not a lot
Cons: Needs someone to look at the hotels around and get up to standard
Location: The Secrets bar and restaurant next door just opened great staff
This hotel is a very budget hotel the picture on the website make it look very nice but its nothing like the picture, the lighting in the room was so dark when you close the curtains they have put a desk lamp in the room which doesn't really help. the towels were very grey and had stains on them they did change them and the bedding every day. the noise from people moving around the hotel corridors was terrible and the pool being in the middle of the hotel if anyone was in the pool you could hear it and as much as the staff told us the pool wasn't open until 9am we had to ask the staff to ask people to be quiet or get out of the pool on a number of occasions at 6.30am. the breakfast starts at 7am but some people were sitting waiting at 6.30am with children and the sound travels all around the hotel as the restaurant is at the side of the pool. If you want to sleep any later than 6.30am then I suggest do not stay here. this hotels seems to centred around the Asian market. The only up side is that while we were there a new bar restaurant opened at the side of the hotel and it was great the staff there were fantastic. there was no tea or coffee in the rooms (there was a kettle) you had to keep asking and also you had to ask for toilet rolls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.A.

Not a tourist hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Storage Staff need to stop the early morning screaming kids.
Location: Close and convenient to all that Legian offers.
We stayed here for 10 nights in November. The staff were great, room were ok. Clean rooms but lacking any storage space, no cupboards or wardrobe. Two hangers were supplied for a bracket screwed to the wall. Hotel is built around the swimming pool so there is no escaping the noise from other guests who allowed the children in from as early as 6.30am and as late as 11pm. Lots of squealing and yelling, great if it was at a reasonable hour but not if you are trying to sleep in. Pool hours are from 9am to 9pm. Great location, close to many outlets, restaurants, beach and close to the Commonwealth Bank.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Far too noisy when guest come down to breakfast or swim in pool, restaurant not big enough for amount of guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read further

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly we had an eventful stay and the staff put up with a lot they we so helpful when it came to getting my daughter a lift to the airport at 3am had no problem with letting her use their office computer to find and print boarding passes, we we arrived we received free cold orange juices. They had a fabulous maintenance man, the security was 110% there just to keep you safe and we so friendly it doesn't look the best on the out side but I would defiantly rather this hotel than surfers bliss which is a 5 star rating.. The only thing I could pin point was their laundry service and staffs English is not the greatest.