Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERTH

VIEWS VIEWS VIEWS

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS SPOT ON!
Cons: THE WHITE WATER RAFTING FROM 11:00 TO 16:00 - A LITTLE NOISY, BUT NOT THE HOTELS FAULT.
Location: CLOSE TO UBUD FOR SHOPPING ETC. IF YOU'RE NOT FIT, ASK FOR A ROOM CLOSE TO THE LOBBY.
IMPRESSIVE ENTRANCE. EXCELLENT STAFF. FANTASTIC VIEWS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in einzigartiger Lage

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und Bauweise des Hotels ist wirklich atemberauben und einzigartig. Hotel wurde in den Hang gebaut. Ganz oben befindet sich die offenen Lobby und auch der Frühstücksbereich. Den gesamten Hang nach unten verteilen sich dann die einzelnen Villen. Man muss ich bewusst sein, dass man viele Stufen steigen muss, aber uns hat das nicht gestört. Jede Villa verfügt über einen privaten Pool. Zudem gibt es noch 3 weitere Pool. Besonders der Infinity-Main-Pool ist wunderschön. Unten am Fluß befindet sich nochmal ein sehr schön angelegter und großer Pool. Das Hotel ist mit seiner Lage wirklich einzigartig und traumhaft. Es ist absolut ruhig und lädt zum Entspannen und Abschalten ein.
Cons: In den Villen gab es ein paar kleine Schwächen. Die Bettwäsche war leider fleckig. Das Frühstück war für ein 5-Sterne Hotel sehr begrenzt und bot wenig Auswahl und keine Abwechslung.
Location: Zu Fuß kann man vom Hotel aus nichts erreichen. Da es etwas außerhalb liegt. Es fährt aber zuverlässig alle 2-Stunden ein Shuttel ins Zentrum von Ubud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Luxury Hotel- Amazing Experience!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! The food, the view from the room, the attentive staff, the private infinity pool overlooking the rainforest- so magical!
Cons: Drink prices were high and please offer more food choices on the menu. The Asian dishes we tried were not very good.
Location: Ubud is only a 15 minute drive into town. Tulamben is amaxing for snorkeling but is a 3 hour drive. Need a personal driver but worth it!
This hotel is phenomenal! Every part of our stay was fantastic, from the room, to the awe-inspiring view of the rainforest, to the amazing treatment from the staff! If you are staying in Ubud, please stay here at the Royal Pita Maha- no need to look elsewhere! We had 2 dinners at Samaya Resort and Kupu Kupu Barong as well, and those other resorts are not as nice, and are more modern Asian-looking style than the Royal Pita Maha. The Royal Pita Maha has character, and Balinese charm...it is so beautiful we could hardly believe we were staying somewhere so nice! The room was very clean, and they have mosquito deterrents that plug into the wall and also free bug spray in the room that actually smelled good and not like nasty bug sprays we have in the USA. We never saw a single mosquito while in the room, so no worries there! There were bugs, but hello...you are staying in the rainforest. It is to be expected. The wood and stone carvings throughout the property are amazing, and the VIEW from the room of the rainforest was unbelievable! We did not want to leave! The only negative I can report is that the food and drinks were very high priced, for Ubud. But it is, after all, a luxury resort. The free buffet breakfast was very good, and we had the free breakfast in the room twice instead, which was also very good! We have stayed in many 5-star hotels around the world and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natural Beauty

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close proximity to downtown Ubud and attractions. They also offer a free shuttle.
This resort is the perfect blend of nature and modern comforts. The landscape is absolutely beautiful and its apparent the care that was taken into building the resort into its surroundings. The Ayung villa is spacious, private and comfortable. The villas location is perfectly located next to the lagoon and holy water pool, both are stunning. To add to the ambience is the Ayung river that encompasses the resort adding the sounds of tranquil water. The moment you enter the resort lobby you're taken back by beauty and nature. The staff is wonderful and very attentive with a warm welcoming feeling. The buffet breakfast was excellent as well as some pre set menu options for room service. A true treat is the resorts spa treatments, offering one of the best massages we've ever experienced. The resort even goes the extra step by treating the entire grounds for mosquitoes and it noticeably shows. These grounds are amazingly lush with vegetation, koi ponds, pools, carvings and a gorgeous waterfall. Make sure you're in shape if you choose a Ayung Healing Villa. It's more than worth it but be prepared to climb numerous sets of exhausting steps. Awesome stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a very nice experience: clean and well-plannes room wtih a wonderful view , very nice and smiley staff and very good service. Our stay in this hotel was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

最高に素晴らしいホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: 大自然を活かし、自然に溶け込むような感覚です。
Cons: 特になし
ホテルの設備・全体的なデザイン・従業員の対応、全てにおいて大満足です。 是非、リピーターになりたいです。ウブドゥー3泊、スミニャック3泊でしたが、6泊ウブドゥーにするべきだったと後悔しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

とにかく絶景

Posted Sep 2, 2016
バリらしさたっぷりの広々としたヴィラ。プールから眺めるアユン渓谷の絶景はウブド随一だと思います。スタッフも優しい笑顔に溢れていて癒されます。毎朝朝食で焼いてくれたオムレツは6歳の娘のお気に入りに。プライベートプールも楽しんでくれたようでした。シャワーの温度調節が難しいのだけは改善してほしいところですが、またウブドに泊まる際はこちらにしたいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
かなり広い敷地内、アップダウンも激しく、体力が無いとかなりキツい。にも関わらず、各施設にはスタッフが誰もいないこともある。 プールにタオルが無かった際に、誰に聞いてもロビー戻って言ってくれと言われたのは残念だった。 レストラン利用だけでも絶景ポイントはみれるので、泊まる必要はないかな…素晴らしい景色のホテルですが期待が大きすぎました。
1 out of 5
by azzeddine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wahnsinns Lage. Privater Pool ist klasse!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Ausblick und privater Pool
Cons: UMWELTSCHUTZ!!!
Location: Monkeyforest ist ein muss!
Das Hotel ist super gelegen und vorallem geeignet um Ruhe zu haben bzw zu genießen! Der private Pool ist super und der Ausblick wie im Film! Zimmer 141 und 142 sind mit Abstand die besten Zimmer vom Blick her, ich hatte teurere Zimmer gebucht aber der Blick war nicht wie in den normalen Zimmern die auch super sind. 2 sehr negative Dinge! 1) Indonesien generell ist sehr schmutzig, alles verseucht, selbst der Fluss und der Regenwald voller Müll das ist sehr traurig (bin kein Grüner😉) 2) Alles sehr sehr teuer!