Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Big Mistake

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was the best hotel in Bali but the new owners decided it would be a good idea to remove the only pool and put in a bar??? And then didn't tell anyone. Very sad such a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Zoni, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Dee Warmest Greetings... Many thanks for choose our hotel as a place of your stay during visit Bali Island We are deeply apologies for uncomfortable regarding closing our roof top pool We would like to info you that our pool under maintenance to upgrading and our pool will be open again on 19 December 2016 Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When arriving I imagined the hotel to look a little better than expected however it was a surprise when walking in. Hotel is an average and so is the breakfast, most staff are very friendly especially the manager Ketut. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room condition is not good, old, ripped wall. Great location tho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired but good value

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
great service from staff, aircon great, rooms are tired but good value for money, would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Central location value for money.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Walking distance to everywhere.
We have just stayed for 4 nights. The room we had was on the ground floor and was still nice and quiet. It could use some cosmetic fix ups (pant ) but was clean. Breakfast was nice and staff were lovely. Aircon worked well so that's important. They are reading the deck around the pool but the pool is still opened. This is our 2nd stay but previous stay was called royal 18 hotel then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for quiet couples and singles

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely and clean, great size and we were looked after so well!
Cons: Atmosphere and liveliness
Location: In the heart of Kuta, 5-10 min walk tonany popular shopping place or restaurant!
The hotel staff were amazing, it was our first time here and they were more than helpful! The hotel itself had good sized rooms for 2, the bathroom was a little small but for the time you use it totally fine... water pressure lacked a lot. Only thing this hotel could use is a bit more fun and atmosphere.. pool was average. No staff around to order drinks or food and only had music playing occasionally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
This was a good, centrally located hotel for the price. Very comfortable room and good food. I would recommend for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

No hassle checking in/out. Hotel staff friendly.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good internet - wifi. Clean room. Food, entertainment and shopping - central location.
Cons: No issues. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Location: Good massage saloon next few doors away where we had daily massage done. Shopping centre - Matahari and McDonalds within walking distance
Room cleaned daily. Housekeeping service excellent. No issues with cleaning routine, e.g. performed after we left for outing. Pool staff friendly, helpful as we spent most time at the pool whilst in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was definitely an enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Nearby ATM and 24-hour Minimart. 15 mins walk to Kuta Beach? Totally safe.
Great service upon check-in, clean and cosy room, delicious breakfast and an awesome rooftop pool. Great place to just chill other than the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Nice rooms but boring pool

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The rooms are great and modern but the pool is rather boring. The service I recieved at the roof top was slow. I waited about 15 minutes for a drink. I wished that I booked another place.