Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Fantastic place - have booked for next year

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: In the heart of Nusa Dua, with plenty of restaurants, shopping and day spas
Traditional Balinese compound with excellent rooms, pool, staff and breakfasts Amazing cooking school
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff go above and beyond at Rumah Bali. The hotel grounds and the accomodation are superb and are the best to unwind and relax in
5 out of 5
by Hayden from Melb, VIC Australia

Quiet Temple-like Environment with a nice pool

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short but sweet stay exactly how we remembered it 4yrs ago..yummy breakfast, friendly service and quiet relaxing pool area!
5 out of 5
by Neil from Melbourne

Nusa Dua Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax and unwind, peaceful, clean and island style accommodation. Friendly and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Alberta, Canada

Rumah Bali Bead and Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This small resort has beautiful grounds and pool. Our room was close to the pool but because there aren't a large number of guests, it was relaxing to sit on our veranda reading and chatting with fellow guests. The breakfast was served promptly at our requested time and was beautifully prepared and presented.There were numerous restaurants very close to Rumah Bali and we ate some great meals at several close resort restaurants.Overall we loved Rumah Bali but once you left it's grounds it was noisy and not what we envisioned from the numerous pictures one sees of Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Tuty, Hotel Management
Greetings from the mystical Island of Bali, from which we hope you, have returned safely and with lots of great memories of a most enjoyable holiday. Once again thank you very much for staying in Rumah Bali our little Balinese Village. We very much hope that we were able to exceed your very high expectation. That the facilities were well maintained and our members of the team made you feel at home. We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you back to our island paradise for yet another magical Balinese Cultural experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great Bali experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Website
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shops, food, beach & water sports.
What a fantastic hotel, great room, fantastic breakfast. Pool was the best ever.Would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a beautiful garden, internet was slow. And watch out for mosquitos, ants and other insects, so many of them~~~~~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia.

Traditional Balinese accommodation.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Location: Tanjung Benoa has lots of shops, restaurants and variety for tourists. The beach and bay are within easy walking distance from Rumah Bali.
Rumah Bali offers traditional Balinese type rooms in a nice quiet location. If you are after a relaxing holiday in a nice area with great food, very friendly staff, nice gardens, great swimming pools and lots of local variety within walking distance then Rumah Bali is the place to be. The traditional breakfasts would have to be the best in Bali. We have stayed here over ten times and will be back again on our next visit as it is the best place to be for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Osoyoos, BC

Quiet Haven

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Set far back from a busy road, the Rumah Bali offers a quiet oasis in the chaos of southern Bali.
5 out of 5
by John from Tasmania

Bali good

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We did Heinz' cooking school in 2009 and have been wanting to stay here ever since. Not in the least disappointed by our selection. We will return.