Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Balinese experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Facilities and Friendly staff
Location: Near restaurants and beach with plenty of water sports.
If you want to feel like your are in Bali then Rumah is the place for you. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with a private pool that followed a Bali theme. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak but close enough by car (20mins) to visit if the mood grabs you. The villa and compound had great facilities, clean rooms, and friendly staff always willing to please. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the beach with water sports is a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

The Rumor is true - The Rumah is fantastic

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent value for money! Spacious rooms excellent traditional Balinese style resort, a little old but don't let that put you off, the rooms are excellent better than staying at a modern hotel, way more value for money. I ate at their restaurant BumBum Bali, both Hotel and Restaurant staff very friendly & pleasant. Thank you Rumah Bali
4 out of 5
by Londa

Beautiful resort with a wonderful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Rumah Bali. The resort was beautiful and the staff was exemplary. They were very concerned about our happiness and did everything they could to enhance our stay. When a driver we had arranged didn't work out, they found a replacement driver for us. One morning, I needed to take my daughter to a doctor for an injury to her foot. They drove us to the hospital. For the rest of the stay, they asked how she was doing. I really felt like they cared about us and our experience. The daily breakfast was the best we had during our entire 2 week stay in Bali. We could have it in our room or in the restaurant. We chose the restaurant because of the beautiful view and the staff. The room was very comfortable with an excellent air conditioner--a welcome break from the Bali heat and humidity. You should note that the bathroom is outside (shaded and protected from the elements, but still open air), thus no air conditioning. They do bring by incense nightly to help with the insects. You can contact them in advance and they will arrange transportation from the airport. I highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, good amenities and location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff (all of them) were very accommodating all throughout our stay - from tour/driver arrangements, food/breakfast requests and even suggestions on must-visit and must-eat places! Right outside the hotel is a convenience store. However, it was a long walk from the hotel lobby/restaurant to the room; good thing they allow in-room breakfast at no extra cost. A lot of mosquitoes but it was a good thing that the hotel provides coils nightly on the balcony. Would be nice if they do it for the bathrooms too (since the bathrooms are al fresco).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Fantastic place - have booked for next year

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: In the heart of Nusa Dua, with plenty of restaurants, shopping and day spas
Traditional Balinese compound with excellent rooms, pool, staff and breakfasts Amazing cooking school
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MANY MOSQUITOES in the room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are fairly friendly, but there are MANY MOSQUITOES in the room, which makes the stay very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff go above and beyond at Rumah Bali. The hotel grounds and the accomodation are superb and are the best to unwind and relax in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A Cozy Paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Its a cozy villa within the Nusa Dua/Tanjung Benoa area . Secluded from the hustle and bustle yet access to transport and eateries were good. The staff at Rumah Bali were great. Made us feel at home. A big Thanks especially to Madey for really facilitating things. Would definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by Warringah

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Very accomodating to all my needs. The breakfast each day was great. Can get a bit repetitive when staying for as long as I did (9 nights). The room was beautiful, Internet was good. Only issue was the mosquitos in the bathroom as an open bathroom, although could get rid of most with a coil, and the shower had very low pressure and pretty much no hot water unless you left it running for 10mins. But I would recommend this hotel for this area. It really was fantastic value for money.
5 out of 5
by Hayden from Melb, VIC Australia

Quiet Temple-like Environment with a nice pool

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short but sweet stay exactly how we remembered it 4yrs ago..yummy breakfast, friendly service and quiet relaxing pool area!