Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A great little resort

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. There were plenty of alternate restaurants and beach bars up and down the beach and street. The resort was nicely appointed, quiet and friendly. No complaints at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Hasbi - E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Hi Vikki, Thank you for choosing Sadara as place your stay, We very happy you enjoyed all of our facility. We do the best to serve our guest. I Hope you'll came again to Bali and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Restaurant was getting refurbished

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Lastminute
My own stay was blighted by the refurbishment of the restaurant. I did get the price discounted however when booking it didn't say why. Consequently I didn't trust the hotel food.The same food came out every morning for breakfast. It wasn't fresh. Flies everywhere. I was nervous about getting sick. However the restaurant is up and running now. Other than that the holiday was a super break.The hotel is small enough for it to be more personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy holiday

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time at the SADARA Not too busy.love the fact that smoking is not recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are happy to know you have a good experience of stay. We will do our best to maintain and improve our service in the future. For smoking, isn't recommended in our room. If you want stay again with us, you can enjoy the cigarettes at balcony, terrace, garden, near poll, beach and sunbath area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel is a good deal for the price. The room was clean, the staff very very friendly, beautiful pool, and an ocean view. You are right next to some large and fancy resorts such as the Conrad so there are some restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. However at night it can be quite dark on this street in between resorts so I would recommend bringing a small light. I would also like to point out that even though the hotel is on the beach it is not a great place to swim. The water here is shallow and the swimming area tiny. It is a beach mainly used for water sports so there is a lot of boat noise. But the hotel pool is nice so if you are happy to swim in a pool and look at the ocean then this should be no problem. It was easy to get a driver for about 40 US dollars for the day to bring us to more crowded swimming beaches. Breakfast, not great, but with lots of options you should be able to find something to fill you up. Coffee might have been the worst I have ever had in my life. Front desk, If you know where you want to go they will help you, but they were not able to help make suggestions for trips or activities. Restaurant, not great not bad, cheap prices for a resort Pool bar, very cheap for a resort, even by Bali prices Room, not the best we had in Bali, but it was nice and quite with a comfy bed. WiFi requires you to constantly log back in so that is annoying, but when logged in it works fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Perfect for the Two of Us!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Plenty of Water sports Directly on the beach, Great pizza just down the road at Giorgio's!!
Lovely Hotel nestled in amongst some much larger one's, Had a very nice 5 days here as a Couple. Nice pool that wasn't too crowded, Great Pool Bar and all the staff were fantastic. Breakfast was great and plenty of restaurants within walking distance, prices were reasonable for the area. The beach is not the nicest here but that didn't bother us as we only swam in the pool. Thanks for a great trip Sadara!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great romatic stay in Nusa Dua!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
A relaxed, romantic environment with amazing service and staff. We loved the pool and the pool bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel layout, rooms and garden were really nice but there were a few issues. When we arrived we were told the pool was not in use, and we checked it out and noticed that it was a disgusting deep green thick colour. We were very disappointed as it was so hot we were dying to go for a swim. We were told we could use the beach instead, so we went down to the beach front and found that the water was very polluted, a foul brown colour with bits of rubbish and froth. Both pool and beach unswimmable. Next when we arrived in our room we found that the shower curtain and bathtub had human excrement on it! We immediately called room service to clean and replace the shower curtain. There was also a foul sewerage smell emitting from the bathtub shower. Finally the restaurant and spa was nice but extremely overpriced. Breakfast buffet was equivalent $22AUD per person and the spa was about 10-20x the price of the spas across the road from the hotel. I also tried ordering room service one night at about 8pm, it took me about 20 phone calls to the restaurant, front desk, room service etc for over an hour before anyone picked up. That being said, the staff were lovely and helpful and the wifi was fast and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Beach front Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Lunch, dinner and drink variety menus. Bar area needs improving to entice people at sunset/night to enjoy a drink or two with better seating areas.
Location: Location on beach. Beautiful garden area. Very photogenic. Choice of restaurants outside. Free shuttle service to Bali Experience shopping.
Great location right on beach. Lovely garden area. Rooms big and airy, and kept exceptionally clean. Limited meal options (Lunch and dinner), but good breakfast. Has lost some of it's appeal from the Kind Villa Bintang days. New refurbishment to boutique style completed in 2015 looking a bit tired. Staff still very good, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Diana from London

NoWIFI - Unfriendly staff - uselless Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The internet is not working within the room. The staff was very unhelpful and unfriendly trying to convince me that the internet was working when it was not. The level of service could be OK for indonesian customers, but not for European, American,Australian... The beach is just useless since you cannot swim to the sea and the beach was very dirty. In addition they have a very noisy and old machine with the aim to clean the beach, result is a total failure...