Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

강추

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
어머님을 모시고 가는 첫 가족여행이라 숙소 선택으로 꽤 고민 후에 한 선택이었는데 결과는 대 만족이었습니다. 친절한 직원들과 시설, 수영장, 조식 등 모든 면에서 만족스러웠습니다. 발리 마지막 날 숙박이라 다음날 체크아웃 후 일정이 불안했는데 캐리어를 늦게까지 오피스에서 맡아주시고 가이드도 어레인지 해줘서 잘 놀다 왔습니다.
4 out of 5
by Øystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some things great, some things not.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: An info booklet of some kind would be great. Listing services provided, and places near by to check out. And obviously breakfast needs major improving
Location is pretty good, short walk to Echo Beach. Rooms are clean and look great. The bathroom, could have done with shower head, not just a bath with a handheld hose, but was clean. We had breakfast included in the deal, which we had on the first day, it was very average. Later on I saw that it'd been cooked, not in a kitchen but in a tiny guards booth at the front of the complex. Meats and eggs left out in the full sun, in a far from hygienic place to cook. Needless to say we skipped breakfast after that, and found a great place across the road called Nalu Bowls to eat instead. But overall it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by InBeom from Seoul

Good place for Group surfers.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is near Eco beach. Privite Pool is cool&nice after surfing on daytime. Recommend to enjoy sunset at Eco & surfing at Batubalong. Staffs are not very kind prepare to Berawa resort in Changgu.
4 out of 5
by Valentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jacquelynne from Jakarta/Singapore

Hidden Gem, Very well managed, value for money

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Professional and Personalised management - look for Pramana who will email you before you arrive to ensure any special request like candles and flowers for my fren's birthday, great breakfast set up like 5 star hotel (very punctual otherwise they will be waking you up!), arrange transport in short notice when needed, Luxury villa at a value for money price. Best experience so far in Canggu area. Happy smiling staff. Quiet and exclusive. Great location for real coffee, ATM, Guardian, Spa, cheap local seafood. Excellent. Hope it wont turn into a Seminyak/Kuta too soon.
4 out of 5
by rasmus from Kuala Lumpur

Everything from the pictures, but lacking hygiene

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 days in Sandhya Villa, and the hotel is everything the pictures promises. However, cleaning and general food hygiene could be considerable improved. Mold on the toast served at the included breakfast, and after complaining about it, the toast was replaced with new pieces also with mold. Dishwashing was done with a garden hose, and was placed to dry on the ground. If you can ignore this, and is looking for a getaway close to the waves at Echo beach (surfers paradise), with private pool, and your own butler, i would still recommend the place.
4 out of 5
by Jia Wei from Singapore

Nice Villa as per photos

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The villa overall was nice, as per the photos. Staff were friendly, but few setbacks as there was no water while bathing on our last day close to check out time. The staff claimed there was something wrong with their water pump and offered us their sister villa at Seminyak. As a suggestion, the villa could provide drinking bottled water for the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Excellent facilities with great staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The pool and open outdoor living with a great fridge and staff. A filtered cold and hot water dispenser was loved by all.
Cons: Some parts are showing wear and need fixing. A roof over the main bathroom toilet for when it rains. A stocked fridge to buy from.
Location: Beach is great and le Pirate is the place to eat at on the beach.
Villa was exactly like the photos and well suited to a family with teenagers. stairs are not safe for toddlers. Pool fantastic and rooms of high quality. A long drive from shopping but we liked that and having the beach close by helped us relax.
5 out of 5
by SwissFamily from Zürich

Ideal geeignet für Familien und Kleingruppen

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Wir wussten anfangs nicht so genau, wie das läuft: Villa tönt eher nach "Ferienwohnung" als nach Hotel. In der Sandhya Villa wurden wir mehr als nur positiv überrascht. Durch den eigenen Pool konnten unsere 3 Kinder so laut sein wie sie wollten, ohne andere Hotelgäste zu stören. Und trotzdem genossen wir einen vollumfänglichen Hotelservice mit täglicher Reinigung, Badetücher und Frühstückszubereitung. Das Servicepersonal war äusserst freundlich und hatte stets offene Ohren für unsere Anliegen. Obwohl der nahegelegene Strand "Echo Beach" wohl vor allem bei Surfern bzw. Wellenreitern bekannt ist, genossen auch wir die "Action" der zum Teil sehr hohen Wellen. Unsere kleineren Kinder (5 und 7 Jahre) wurden dabei allerdings durch einen Schwimmreifen unterstützt, der vor allem uns Erwachsenen eine gewisse Sicherheit gegeben hat. Aufgepasst auf Taucherbrillen: die gehen in den Wellen verloren und sollten deshalb vor allem im Pool verwendet werden (unsere Bilanz: -3). Empfehlenswert ist die nahegelegene Massage-Möglichkeit und der Italiener, bei dem im Menüplan auch für Kinder etwas dabei ist. FAZIT: Äusserst empfehlenswert für Familien oder Kleingruppen: Insgesamt sind es 3 Schlafzimmer mit je 2 Betten. Auch das Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt voll und ganz!