Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Renovation or re build
Location: It is in a good position near the beach, bars, restaurants
Hotel is very old and needs renovation or re building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great staff. Good value.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, good value.
Location: Close to the street in Seminyak that has The Breezes, Bottoms Up etc on it. Not too far from beach.
A very nice small hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was quite simple - but sufficient. The food on the lunch and dinner menu was very good. The soto ayam (chicken soup) was delicious and comforting. The gado gado was good too. There seemed to be mainly European guests. The book shelves full of German books (available for guests to read) being a testament to this. It is not a big brand spanking new hotel and there was no Bircher muesli (or other endless breakfast choices) - but it was better - because it was a quite, small hotel with great staff, a nice atmosphere and value for money. Here you won't see young, unhappy staff more interested in their mobile phone than anything else - instead the staff seemed happy (they are certainly very polite, friendly and happy to help) and are a variety of ages. A nice relaxing place. I will happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Pool tiles.
Location: Off main road.
Clean room, friendly staff. Pool a bit tired. Good room service. Good breakfast. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKL, NZ

Within walking distance to main district

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Simple hotel with your basic needs, room was clean and presentable. Staff are lovely and provide prompt service. Bearing in mind you are paying for what you get. I would recommend to those who are on a budget as it is okay for the price range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a base from which to explore!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying here - came alone for a weekend away and immediately felt welcomed. Staff were great, room was clean and really good sized. Shuttles were available and breakfast was just what I was after - something quick and convenient to set you up for the day (for me, selection of eggs, pastries and fruits was perfect but if you're after more of a spread for your breakfast, you might have wanted more here, but I was perfectly happy) ... Around 3 minutes to the beach and walking along the beach there were plenty of bars, restaurants and beach clubs within a half hour walk, so quite handy, but quiet at night as not directly next to any bars etc. Would definitely return to stay here - was great as a base, rather than somewhere to spend a lot of your time around the pool or anything, but would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet spot near Seminyak Beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 26-room family-owned hotel that seems to cater primarily to Australian visitors. It's so charming, with an open-air lobby, library and restaurant that's open from 7am to 11pm daily, all arrayed around a delightful pool and gazebo. Many of the rooms have verandahs that front onto the pool area. This hotel is in very close proximity to the Marriott Courtyard and Oberoi for a fraction of the price, and 150 meters from the beach. It's also a quick walk to a shopping street. If you're staying 3 or more nights, the hotel will arrange complimentary airport pickup and drop-off. I can't wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
weather was amazing beach is a 2 minute walk location fantastic breakfast was average and we had to switch rooms due to leaking air conditioner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The service was great, staff were friendly, had everything you needed. Location was good, pool was lovely and the room was spacious. The plumbing in our room smelt a little, but really wasn't an issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet and dull

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location was good. Close to the beach as well as shops and food.
Cons: The hotel itself was very dated. The pool had tiles coming off the bottom and sides and our sheets had stains on them.The overall vibe relatively sad. We felt like we had to whisper anywhere outside of our room.