Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's position in a quieter part of Bali and its outlook onto the beach.
Cons: Beds were fairly firm.
Location: Lovely small local shopping markets to wander down to.
Always a pleasure to return to this family hotel and enjoy the beautiful grounds and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Great for peace and quiet but not remote

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet.The gardens were extensive and well managed
Cons: I wouldn't go full board as there are many eating places within a 10 minute safe walk
Location: The beach,promonade and the town of Sanur were all close
In the area called Sanur,the hotel is on the 5km long coastal path so you can enjoy a stroll by the beach with no traffic.We stayed in the Club area,14 villas round a lovely shaded pool and adults only.Plus you get 2 hours canpes and cocktails every day at the bar overlooking the beach.Timed so you sit and relax as the sun goes down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: As above
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Great rooms, amazing gardens and pools. Very attentive, friendly and polite staff. Very nice breakfast with huge choice of local food, breads and excellent choice of omelets, waffles and pancakes etc. Reasonable price for drinks within the hotel. not much more than other local bars. I am picky and travel a lot on business and I really could not find fault with this hotel. Balinese buffet and local dance well worth attending. Great show and superb local food. Not really a place for loud kids which is just what we wanted as our kids were at home with grand parents for our 4 night stay. Sanur is great, quiet and not demanding on the tourist like Kuta can be. Good local restaurants (Kayu Manis - awesome food, White Sands - cheap and reliable, Luhtu's coffee shop - excellent food and attached Ayu Spa, Tootsie -Lovely food too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice Hotel near beach and part of traditional vill

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, swimming pools
Location: Beach activities
Quality facilities and Service Frindly staff and management. Good activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful gardens near beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe more night entertainment or music
Location: Very quiet area good for families or people who want to be in a peaceful environment. Markets along the beach front. Restaurants also.
Most enjoyable stay at Segara Village Hotel. Very Clean, comfortable beds, beautiful gardens and pools. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Buffet breakfast never left you hungry and was beautiful. Having Dinner at the beach restaurant was so peaceful and beautiful looking over the water whilst eating. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stayed during the wet season but were lucky and had little rain during the daytime. We had 2 rooms, one of the new cottages and a delux in the main building. The new cottage was excellent and the delux very good. Both were kept very clean. Lovely big pools and a good spa with yoga lessons, massage etc. Beach and swimming good. Staff were truly excellent. Very experienced and couldn't do enough to help. Surrounds were very good with lots of shops and good restaurants and biats for day trips. We would go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful resort with buffet style breakfast included in the price. Can't go wrong with that. The beach was amazing. Our only complaint was the awful smell in the washroom which eventually went into the entire room and stuck. However we only stayed one night as a transfer from Bali to Nusa Lembongan and wish we would have stayed here for more nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, great location, lovely staf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bali, lots to explore and enjoy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exchange rate is better in Sanur than at the airport. Be sure you verify rate as some will give the same regardless of denomination of bills while others may not. I enjoyed three full days of visiting sights. For nature, my favorites were the Monkey Forest, rice terrace trek and salt mines. For temples, Ulun Danu Beratan Temple was picturesque and peaceful overlooking the Beratan Lake. Tenah Lot was the most dramatic. Online, you'll find agendas of how to spend your day to give you an idea of what's doable. If you're hiring a private driver, make sure you are firm about what you want to see and do after doing your research. Don't give in to suggestions about visiting huge silver jewelry or textile places because I think they are provided incentives for bringing in customers. Enjoy a cup of kopi luwak coffee. Carry a small umbrella with you for the intense sun and bursts of rain. Bali is so rich in culture and nature, well worth the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth west australia

great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: lounges around garden pool
Location: nice 4 klm walk or bicycle along water front lots of markets to see and lots of small cafes on the beach.
hotel on beach . not a good swimming beach as is tidal. pools were warm water. not enough lounges around garden pool as people left towels early in morning and went off for the day. room was very nice deluxe . checked the bungalows and still preferred deluxe room more private, don't have people walking by all the time. room was cleaned very well one day wouldn't clean as we accidently left safe door open. so were very careful in that instance. gardens are beautiful . mostly European patrons were there only a few Australians. sanur is nice and quiet which suited us.