Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stayed during the wet season but were lucky and had little rain during the daytime. We had 2 rooms, one of the new cottages and a delux in the main building. The new cottage was excellent and the delux very good. Both were kept very clean. Lovely big pools and a good spa with yoga lessons, massage etc. Beach and swimming good. Staff were truly excellent. Very experienced and couldn't do enough to help. Surrounds were very good with lots of shops and good restaurants and biats for day trips. We would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth west australia

great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: lounges around garden pool
Location: nice 4 klm walk or bicycle along water front lots of markets to see and lots of small cafes on the beach.
hotel on beach . not a good swimming beach as is tidal. pools were warm water. not enough lounges around garden pool as people left towels early in morning and went off for the day. room was very nice deluxe . checked the bungalows and still preferred deluxe room more private, don't have people walking by all the time. room was cleaned very well one day wouldn't clean as we accidently left safe door open. so were very careful in that instance. gardens are beautiful . mostly European patrons were there only a few Australians. sanur is nice and quiet which suited us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach near many great eating spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel Grounds, Direct Beach front

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Lagoon pool, breakfast and secluded bungalow. Best looking grounds on sanur beach front
Location: Everything you need is close by.
Lovely Bungalow (room 401) in beautiful, serene garden setting. Thank you for the up-grade to this room. Lagoon pool was very relaxing close to our room. Extensive buffet breakfast on beachfront/pool area. Attentive, helpful staff. Close to Eats and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2016
We were there for a large event. We hired a driver, Daniel, recommended by hotel staff. He took us to place we chose and more for 650 all day. His English was marginal but was attentive. Hotel was quiet and clean. I had breakfast included but others checking out at the same time didn't and were charged, so pay attention to that. Overall great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect holiday environment

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Food, spacious rooms, balcony, gardens, the pools, the cocktails.
Cons: A gym would have been useful.
Location: The hotel was beach-front with many water sport facilities. There were also Balinese markets very close by. Excellent choice of restaurants close-by.
This was an extremely comfortable hotel to stay in. It has excellent facilities in which one could really relax, especially by the pool! On your doorstep are water sports, markets and plenty of dining options, yet you could still "get away from it all" in the gardens of the hotel. We thought that being a family owned business was a real benefit as the service from staff helped make you feel "at home". We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch

Exceptionally lovely hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything it was well run and lived up to its name in that it depicts a village feel
Cons: Nothing
The whole feel of this hotel is very friendly. The staff are lovely the rooms are excellent. There was some renovations going on but the disruption was kept to a minimum... It should all be finished by the end of April.. The pools are gorgeous and very clean and quiet and peaceful.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone... The Balinese people are wonderful and always have a smile..they also remember you from day to day and make you feel welcome ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Loved the staff and hotel. Best restaurant on the Sanur side. Simple, elegant and charming. Good range of pools. Breakfast and breakfast area not over the top. Just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancing

Very nice close to beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel is excellent very clean very comfortable amazing pool would reccomend the coffee shops for pizza and cakes all round brilliant experience highly reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great small hotel in a lovely location with very friendly and helpful staff.