Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful grounds

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is on beautiful grounds right on the beach, stayed in the Village 2 area which was really nice, only disappointment was sometimes the quality of food and service but it wasn't terrible just poor at times, otherwise a terrific place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Friendly staff right on the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: If you want a hotel where you don't need to venture in a taxi this is the place for you. Right on the beach, spa and restaurants out the front of the
Cons: Only issue was a bit of noise from the gardeners in the morning but when mentioned they were going to speak to the staff and it settled down
2nd time didn't disappoint, we prefer a quieter and friendly environment that this hotel offers. Very personal service where you not just a room number. Lots of gardens and spaces you can hide away to read a book or relax around the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place in Sanur

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location and own quiet pool as Club members Breakfasts are great
Cons: rooms slightly outdated but ok for our needs.
Location: loved the location , close to little restaraunts
We love the Segarra as it is in a great quiet position with good facilities. We had the Beach club benefits and enjoyed the Club pool and extras. We would certainly stay again if we go back to Sanur . The rooms are in a bit of need of an update but understand this is to happen next year. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was very good with a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's position in a quieter part of Bali and its outlook onto the beach.
Cons: Beds were fairly firm.
Location: Lovely small local shopping markets to wander down to.
Always a pleasure to return to this family hotel and enjoy the beautiful grounds and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Great for peace and quiet but not remote

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet.The gardens were extensive and well managed
Cons: I wouldn't go full board as there are many eating places within a 10 minute safe walk
Location: The beach,promonade and the town of Sanur were all close
In the area called Sanur,the hotel is on the 5km long coastal path so you can enjoy a stroll by the beach with no traffic.We stayed in the Club area,14 villas round a lovely shaded pool and adults only.Plus you get 2 hours canpes and cocktails every day at the bar overlooking the beach.Timed so you sit and relax as the sun goes down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: As above
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Great rooms, amazing gardens and pools. Very attentive, friendly and polite staff. Very nice breakfast with huge choice of local food, breads and excellent choice of omelets, waffles and pancakes etc. Reasonable price for drinks within the hotel. not much more than other local bars. I am picky and travel a lot on business and I really could not find fault with this hotel. Balinese buffet and local dance well worth attending. Great show and superb local food. Not really a place for loud kids which is just what we wanted as our kids were at home with grand parents for our 4 night stay. Sanur is great, quiet and not demanding on the tourist like Kuta can be. Good local restaurants (Kayu Manis - awesome food, White Sands - cheap and reliable, Luhtu's coffee shop - excellent food and attached Ayu Spa, Tootsie -Lovely food too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice Hotel near beach and part of traditional vill

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, swimming pools
Location: Beach activities
Quality facilities and Service Frindly staff and management. Good activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful gardens near beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe more night entertainment or music
Location: Very quiet area good for families or people who want to be in a peaceful environment. Markets along the beach front. Restaurants also.
Most enjoyable stay at Segara Village Hotel. Very Clean, comfortable beds, beautiful gardens and pools. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Buffet breakfast never left you hungry and was beautiful. Having Dinner at the beach restaurant was so peaceful and beautiful looking over the water whilst eating. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FAR NTH QUEENSLAND

NICE QUIET RELAXING HOTEL ON BEACH.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: THE POOLS, SPA AND RESTAURANTS AND GROUNDS
Location: YOU COULD WALK THE BEACH, WATERSPORTS. ALSO BOOK CARS AND TOURS.
GOOD SERVICE IN RESTAURANTS AND ROOMS. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AS THEY CHANGED THE MENU EACH DAY. THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL. THE SPA WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, AND SO WAS THE HOTEL.