Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hulsberg

Leuk htel als je van rust houdt

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: De natuur om het complex en de rust.
Cons: Engelse les voor het personeel wat overigen super vriendelijk was.
Location: Locatie is in een rustige omgeving net mooi zwembad en veel ruimte door de lage bezettingsgraad.
Mooi complex met mooie kamer in een rustige omgeving. Dus wie vertier en disco's zoekt Wegblijven want je zit best ver van waar winkels zijn en wat te beleven valt. Super vriendelijke mensen aan de receptie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First appearances are amazing

Posted May 15, 2016
First appearances blew us away. We werent expecting much for a discounted Nusa Dua resort and were amazed at its beauty. However we soon found the truth about this place. The villa itself was lovely. Large room, big bathroom and private courtyard and spa. The resort after looking around we found to actually be nearly empty. Its currently under renovations. The grounds are nice. The pool was not as clean as it should be, slimy in parts and electrical wires exposed on pillars next to the pool. The food was poor. Husband dinner was ok but mine was inedible and neither worth the money. Breakfast wasnt worth the effort. No other facilities were available. No pizza area, poolbar, spa, shop, dr or any other facility advertised. Only the shuttle to the airport. As is common in Bali there is a lot of safety concerns with the electrical wiring. On our last night the bathroom roof developed a leak. Next morning as I was mopping up some puddles part of the ceiling collapsed and hit me on the head.No major injury but very unimpressed. Staff were helpful when they could be but English is very limited so an online translater came in handy. This place could be truly amazing. Hoping the renovations help to restore this place. So sad to see such a wasted opportunity.
3 out of 5
by Sho from インドネシア

its ok

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
ムリア・ビラのすぐ前に位置するが、海まで通り抜けできない。 周りには何もないので本当にゆっくりしたい人向け。 滞在期間中は中国人しか見ませんでした。
5 out of 5
by Jung Ryul from SEOUL

very nice villa (hotel) I recommend!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, hotel(Villa) staffs were so kindly. I really appreciate about that. I surprised about quality in just about 80 USD per one night. Of course, some of wooden things are required exchange or fix, but it were understandable (Consider there weather).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Dear Jung Ryul, Warmest greetings from Sekar Nusa Villas. We are very delighted to read your nice review of our villa. We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable, And thank you for mentioning our kind staffs, we do pride our villa on having friendly and accomodating staffs. Once again, thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our villa for your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Sekar Nusa Villas Management Team
1 out of 5
by Christian from København

Så skuffende. Beskrivelsen af stedet passer ikke.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Der er ingen bar, cafe, shop eller minibar på stedet. Der er en restaurant og menuen er den samme som roomservice menuen. Maden er dog fin, men ikke meget at vælge imellem. Der ligger ingen andre restauranter/barer i nærheden. Bungalowen er fin indrettet med flotte gamle møbler, men de fleste ting er i stykker. Du kan ikke lukke dørene helt og der er åbnet i loftet og helt åben på toilettet, hvilket vil sige der er fyldt med myg. Der er ingen aircondition på toilettet, så umuligt at bruge spa badet. For varmt og fyldt med myg. Der er ingen køleskab, vaskemaskine, opvasker eller mikroovn på værelset. Udenfor er det hele slidt og grimt. Beskidt grumset vand rundt om fliserne og gammelt slidt spa. Fugt og mug langs væggene. Det er ikke muligt at få massage på stedet, havde glædet mig til at få det på værelset. Der er ingen spa! Hele området er tilgroet og bliver ikke holdt. Alle solsengene er i stykker og der er igen slidt og grimt ved poolen. Morgenmaden er asiatisk og du skal komme tidligt for at få noget. Dog en ægge station hvor du kan bestille dine æg som du vil have dem. Personalet er helt i top på hele hotellet. Vi tog afsted 5 dage før tid selvom vi havde forud betalt.Intet af hvad der står de har er der og billederne lyver. Så ærgerligt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel, so peaceful and a luxury place to

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Staff, villa, pool, location, price, it was all perfect
Cons: Wifi connection is the only improvement
Location: Shopping, beaches and amazing places to dine out
This beautiful villa hotel is amazing. Seriously the most heavenly experience and a quiet and beautiful resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

needs maintenance

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: As above
Location: Good restaurants in Nusa Dua. They collect you from hotel & return you in the evening. Favorite was Mai Mai, beautiful staff and great food
Cracked windows, unable to use safety deposit box (broken), dubious wiring to the outside spa, very limited menu, food ok but often cold, no dvd player available to watch movies . Staff were accommodating and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Japan

For a relaxing vacation, DO NOT stay here

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
I don't have enough room to write extensively about the experience, so I will briefly summarize. The hotel is not as nice as it looks on the website. The private jacuzzi was more of a mini-pool and was not heated. The rate was very expensive for the quality of service, which ranged from poor to incompetent. There were no towels at the pool, and it took 20 minutes each day to get them. One pool had a bar/pizzeria which was never open. The bar was not stocked. It took three tries to successfully arrange a shuttle to the airport. The credit card machine was "broken". After asking me to pay in cash again and again and asking to make a photocopy of my card, which I refused, they sent me back to my room so they could prepare an authorization. Ten minutes later, the machine was miraculously fixed. The choice of a Continental, American or Indonesian breakfast turned out to be a small, unappetizing buffet + omelet station. The chef tried to give me a cold omelet that had been sitting there. The fruit was horrible. While there is such delicious, fresh tropical fruit to be found all over Bali, there was only watermelon and honeydew at breakfast. Not only that, but it was the part right next to the rind, which tasted bitter. I don’t know what they did with the good part of the fruit, but they certainly didn’t serve it to the guests! The stay was one headache after another. I implore you not to subject yourself to the same miserable experience that we had.
4 out of 5
by Azza from Egypt

Great Balinese Design

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hi, it was a great place to be in Bali. The rooms are spacious, good size, swimming pool big. The hotel stuff were friendly. My son was interested in surfing so we had to go to areas were too far from the hotel about 90 mins. We found a surfing area in Nusa Dua Beach but it was not that good. We discovered a local beach close to the hotel, the wave there were high, but you have to have your surfing board. The down side of the trip is that every time that we try to ask for the shuttle they say it is not available. One time the shuttle was there but they said it was out, we had to till them if we can use it? So they get the driver to take us. we only had a chance to ride the shuttle during our stay 3 times in our 8 days stay one of them was pick up from the airport. The closets in the room were smiles like fungus and humidity, The safe in the room did not open after we set it up we had to ask them to fix it, they sent some one to do it. He pulled the door off. They did not return it till we called them couple of days after. One night we came late at night, the light in most of the villa were off we ask if they can send some one to fix it, they sent some one to do that night but they manage to fix part of it. they had to come and fix it the next day. Bring mosquito repellent to protect yourself specially if you have allergy. Over all we enjoyed the stay there.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Perth WA

a little disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Our room was old style Bali bungalow, which we love.
Cons: Grounds need upkeeping, breakfast needs improving, needs a pool bar.
Location: love the location for surfing and the best beaches. close to Nusa dua and tanjong benoa. and our favourite Nusa Dua Beach Grill.
While we were very happy with the location and quietness of this resort, it lacked upkeep of the grounds, the pool seemed unclean (moldy grout), no pool bar or any bar for that matter, breakfast in Bali is always a treat, well not here, even though the staff are very helpful there is only so much they can do with what is provided. Only fruit on offer was watermelon and unripe honeydew melon. Needed to ask every day for our outdoor spa/jacuzzi to be turned on, button never worked. This resort needs a major overhaul. But for $100 a night it is good value, although to have a little more comfort I'd gladly pay more.