Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's a really good hotel, the rooms are very traditional and beautiful, the food it wasn't that good. The staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First appearances are amazing

Posted May 15, 2016
First appearances blew us away. We werent expecting much for a discounted Nusa Dua resort and were amazed at its beauty. However we soon found the truth about this place. The villa itself was lovely. Large room, big bathroom and private courtyard and spa. The resort after looking around we found to actually be nearly empty. Its currently under renovations. The grounds are nice. The pool was not as clean as it should be, slimy in parts and electrical wires exposed on pillars next to the pool. The food was poor. Husband dinner was ok but mine was inedible and neither worth the money. Breakfast wasnt worth the effort. No other facilities were available. No pizza area, poolbar, spa, shop, dr or any other facility advertised. Only the shuttle to the airport. As is common in Bali there is a lot of safety concerns with the electrical wiring. On our last night the bathroom roof developed a leak. Next morning as I was mopping up some puddles part of the ceiling collapsed and hit me on the head.No major injury but very unimpressed. Staff were helpful when they could be but English is very limited so an online translater came in handy. This place could be truly amazing. Hoping the renovations help to restore this place. So sad to see such a wasted opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel, so peaceful and a luxury place to

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Staff, villa, pool, location, price, it was all perfect
Cons: Wifi connection is the only improvement
Location: Shopping, beaches and amazing places to dine out
This beautiful villa hotel is amazing. Seriously the most heavenly experience and a quiet and beautiful resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

needs maintenance

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: As above
Location: Good restaurants in Nusa Dua. They collect you from hotel & return you in the evening. Favorite was Mai Mai, beautiful staff and great food
Cracked windows, unable to use safety deposit box (broken), dubious wiring to the outside spa, very limited menu, food ok but often cold, no dvd player available to watch movies . Staff were accommodating and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Japan

For a relaxing vacation, DO NOT stay here

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
I don't have enough room to write extensively about the experience, so I will briefly summarize. The hotel is not as nice as it looks on the website. The private jacuzzi was more of a mini-pool and was not heated. The rate was very expensive for the quality of service, which ranged from poor to incompetent. There were no towels at the pool, and it took 20 minutes each day to get them. One pool had a bar/pizzeria which was never open. The bar was not stocked. It took three tries to successfully arrange a shuttle to the airport. The credit card machine was "broken". After asking me to pay in cash again and again and asking to make a photocopy of my card, which I refused, they sent me back to my room so they could prepare an authorization. Ten minutes later, the machine was miraculously fixed. The choice of a Continental, American or Indonesian breakfast turned out to be a small, unappetizing buffet + omelet station. The chef tried to give me a cold omelet that had been sitting there. The fruit was horrible. While there is such delicious, fresh tropical fruit to be found all over Bali, there was only watermelon and honeydew at breakfast. Not only that, but it was the part right next to the rind, which tasted bitter. I don’t know what they did with the good part of the fruit, but they certainly didn’t serve it to the guests! The stay was one headache after another. I implore you not to subject yourself to the same miserable experience that we had.
4 out of 5
by Azza from Egypt

Great Balinese Design

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hi, it was a great place to be in Bali. The rooms are spacious, good size, swimming pool big. The hotel stuff were friendly. My son was interested in surfing so we had to go to areas were too far from the hotel about 90 mins. We found a surfing area in Nusa Dua Beach but it was not that good. We discovered a local beach close to the hotel, the wave there were high, but you have to have your surfing board. The down side of the trip is that every time that we try to ask for the shuttle they say it is not available. One time the shuttle was there but they said it was out, we had to till them if we can use it? So they get the driver to take us. we only had a chance to ride the shuttle during our stay 3 times in our 8 days stay one of them was pick up from the airport. The closets in the room were smiles like fungus and humidity, The safe in the room did not open after we set it up we had to ask them to fix it, they sent some one to do it. He pulled the door off. They did not return it till we called them couple of days after. One night we came late at night, the light in most of the villa were off we ask if they can send some one to fix it, they sent some one to do that night but they manage to fix part of it. they had to come and fix it the next day. Bring mosquito repellent to protect yourself specially if you have allergy. Over all we enjoyed the stay there.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Perth WA

a little disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Our room was old style Bali bungalow, which we love.
Cons: Grounds need upkeeping, breakfast needs improving, needs a pool bar.
Location: love the location for surfing and the best beaches. close to Nusa dua and tanjong benoa. and our favourite Nusa Dua Beach Grill.
While we were very happy with the location and quietness of this resort, it lacked upkeep of the grounds, the pool seemed unclean (moldy grout), no pool bar or any bar for that matter, breakfast in Bali is always a treat, well not here, even though the staff are very helpful there is only so much they can do with what is provided. Only fruit on offer was watermelon and unripe honeydew melon. Needed to ask every day for our outdoor spa/jacuzzi to be turned on, button never worked. This resort needs a major overhaul. But for $100 a night it is good value, although to have a little more comfort I'd gladly pay more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel has a nice design but lots of wear and tear. Air con way too loud. Very close to beach and lots of places to choose to eat. Spa not worth it and very useful to rent a motor bike. Overall a reasonable stay especially with the price.
1 out of 5
by AB from Melbourne

Poor hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Poor condition of the hotel not at all maintained with non existent service. Really run down n is in a sad state. Took 45 minutes in the restaurant to get a sprite n 2 coffees with only 4-5 other tables had to leave without having dinner as could hear the other tables complaining about the wait for the food. Asked room service for milk n ice and was told they don't have it n upon asking for a manager to call us never got a call from the manager. Even if u get this hotel for free don't stay here put ur holiday money somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Deludente sotto tutti gli aspetti distante dalla spiaggia e non accessibile ai servizi personale simpatico ma totalmente incapace spazi personali e pubblici sporchi sdrai della piscina 3 su 4 rotti e questa mai pulita in 10 giorni dagli animaletti morti sul fondo sicuramente non una buona immagine x expedia che dovrebbe essere più' attenta a cio' che vende