Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Quiet, safe, private villa

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We were collected at the airport by a driver from Seminyak Icon and bypassed the other passengers who were haggling with taxi drivers. Something you don't need after a long flight. Arrived to find our room ready and staff waiting to greet us, every step of the way. Breakfast and High Tea are included and both of very good standard. We've been given a late checkout as our flight doesn't leave until 11.15 pm. Excellent service all round!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff - great facilities

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A wonderful resort with amazingly friendly staff. The private villas were just fantastic a must stay location. We will be back just a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good and relaxing Villa

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was the first hotel we stay in on our Honey Moon. The staff was amazing, very friendly and provided great service. we had 2 problems, the first one in the Pool lighting, i don't know why but during our 3 nights stays, they kept the light on in the pool only the first night, after that they started turning it off, I called them to turn it back on and they did for 10 minutes and turned it back off (2 times). the other problem is that there is no water in the hot tub, Only in the shower, so the hot tub was useless....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff who excel at customer service. Spacious suite with a separate living area and a private pool, all maintained superbly. They had their chef come in quite early and prepare my delicious breakfast before the usual time, as I had to leave for an early morning flight . It as clear that they will do whatever they can to make a guest delighted with their stay and leave with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

awesome stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed with my partner and had an amazing time. The staff were great and always willing to help. Food was delicious and its only a short taxi or courtesy car drive from kuta or seminyak square. highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing !

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We had the best experience staying at Seminyak Icon. Location is great - the main street to Legian/Seminyak is a 2 min walk from the hotel. From the main street you can access the villa through an alley (short cut & very safe) however we noted when we took taxis back to the villa, they were not aware of this alleyway and would go all the way around to get to the villa which was usually double the price. We would recommend to take note of one of the shops next to the alley entrance and get dropped off there then walk back to the villa. Save yourself some $'s. Staff were very friendly. Villa was beautiful and clean. They light mosquito coils every day which is great. Pool was lovely! We booked our villa with breakfast which is highly recommended. Big selection of brekky menu which included 2 drinks (juice smoothie + coffee/tea), starters (cereal/fruit platter), main breakfast meal and a side meal (toast+jam). The hotel also provides complimentary high tea!!! Simply call front desk and they will bring the high tea to your villa (starts at 3pm). There is also complimentary airport pick-up/drop-off and shuttle service. Just make sure to phone in advance so they can advise their driver. We tried to use it once however their driver was stuck in traffic (there's traffic everyday) but that was our fault as we called with no notice. Thank you for the great stay. We will be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Quiet privacy and exclusivity in noisy seminyak

Posted Nov 5, 2015
These villas are superbly designed for comfort and privacy. High walls, large sliding doors opening up to the pool, and and amply sized plunge pool were among the features that surprised us and lulled us into relaxation while the noise of crowds of seminyak were left at the door. We booked it thinking we would be able to have a comfortable room while exploring seminyak, but ended up spending most of the time exploring the comfort of the room instead. The breakfast was extremely generous, and anything we wanted was brought to our room, and the free sodas and other small offerings were a pleasant touch. And as annoying as our request could be, the staff were always smiling and willing to accommodate. Would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth wa

quiet location 5 minute drive from seminyak square

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: the private pool,the quiet location,the great breakfast and high tea.the bed was very comfy.free transport from the villa to the airport.
Cons: nothing to complain about
friendly staff made us very welcome.the one bedroom villa was cosy for two people and well equipped.free transport from the hotel to seminyak was a nice touch.we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kai Mun from Singapore

Wonderful hotel. Will return

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my stay there. Hotel staff checked my passport n noted that it was my birthday. They surprised me with a birthday cake in my villa. What's better Than that? The hotel did a free upgrade from a 1 bedroom villa to 3 bedroom villa for me :)) great shuttle service to airport too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Very nice villas very close to seminyak center.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Excellent and big villas. Had our honeymoon in bali and seminyak icon was a wonderful choice