Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value !

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service was great,the location was superb, I've travelled to Bali many times and could not fault this Hotel I would recommend to all my friends
Cons: Nothing the staff were friendly and helpful.For the price and the location, close to everything.
Location: Scooter rental next door,close to the Beach and my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet although located in a busy area. Central location.
Cons: There is no WIFI in rooms only in public areas but we were on holidays - time out from computers.
Arrived at 3.30am our plane had been over an hour late. Person was waiting for us at reception, airconditioner had been turned on in room. All staff were cheerful and although many had limited English we were understood. The manager Yoga, was extremely helpful. Breakfast at location although not smorgasbord was very good.This is an older style establishment not everything is perfect however the room was very clean, bed large and comfortable. Located close to restaurants, night clubs day spas and a short walk to beach with sun loungers, umbrellas etc. Taxis available easily outside
4 out of 5
by Peter from deutschland

romantisches hotel auf bali

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
das hotel liegt sehr guenstig , man kann alles sehr gut mit taxi erreichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Ok for price. Getting old.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room security.
Staff were pleasant, first room had faulty a/c, eventually got moved to another room. Second room we could open door with a stick(pick lock) Amenities very dated. No wifi in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty bathroom

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a decent size, no frills. Generally clean, bed was fine, but the bathtub was in poor condition which was not nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cbr

Nice hotel good location no internet in rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great place to stay comfortable close to beach lack of internet in rooms is a bit painful but everything else very good. Worth what you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Belle, Thank you for your review and pleased to inform the hot spot internet access is still on progress and it will be ready shortly. Trust, this will make your future stay more comfortable with us.
4 out of 5
by geoffrey from Toowoomba

Friendly hotel with character

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The checkin was quick and accurate. Staff are very friendly and always said hello and welcome. Although set in a busy street it is very quiet and the blackout curtains make it easy to sleep. The room although old is well maintained and has more character than the sterile new hotels with their small rooms . Each room has balcony or patio and there is a big private pool at back of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Geoffrey, Thank you for your review and we do utmost possible to make your stay to become the most enjoyable one with us.
1 out of 5
by Trudy

Dont stay here

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Desperately needs renovation. Horrible bathroom. Had to move hotels asap and shower elsewhere. The grounds looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Dear Mr/Ms. Trudy, We are very sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. The renovation on our Superior Room will start next week. Look forward to have your stay with us and we ensure your next stay will be most enjoyable one. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Top location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The staff at Paradiso Seminyak were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. It is quite an old run down hotel set in lush garden beds that are tendered to daily and was very quiet. The internet was not reliable and can only be accessed in the restaurant. Breakfast was a little boring with the same 3 choices daily but cooked perfectly. The pool area was a little hazardous for those with walking difficulties and only 6 sun beds, the swim up bar is not used which we were unhappy with, so we ordered drinks from the pool phone and then got them brought down. Paradiso Seminyak was close to so many restaurants, bars and spa's. So worth staying for the proximity to all of these things. Room was spacious with very comfortable beds but bathroom was rundown, however the housekeeping was excellent. You must take advantage of the local driver Eddie who parks there regularly or the hotel can call him his rates are excellent and his knowledge is outstanding. We used him quite regularly. We enjoyed our stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Janelle, Thank you for your review and we are now still on the progress to keep upgrading the hotel's facilities. Trust, your next stay with us will be most comfortable one.
4 out of 5
by GORDON from Rochester Kent UK.

Paradise not quite but very near.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Although the Hotel Parasiso is in need of a refurbishment it is still a good place to stay close to all amenities, whether family or solo. Breakfast could be improved by go to local restaurants in easy reach. Staff are friendly and helpful in every way. Thanks Paradiso for a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gordon, Thank you for your review and we always keep upgrading our product. The breakfast has been add the item and variety to meet the guest's satisfaction. Trust, this will make your next stay more comfortable.