Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great modern hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: The only downside was the weak wifi signal in our room, but was much better around the pool and lobby area.
Location: Location is great, less than 5 minutes walk to beach and Seminyak Village. Many food options nearby.
Great hotel with contemporary feel. Very clean. Nice pool area. Best part was probably the balcony and ocean view (room 5503) and awesome breakfast (fruit, waffles, eggs station, toasts, croissants, cereals, hot buffet with 6 items). Staff was great, accommodating and helpful in arranging drivers at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, QLD

Nice hotel, central enough for what we wanted

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were a good size, hotel was extremely good value
Cons: AC throughout hotel cooler, room AC was fine though.
Location: Not far from Eat street, and seminyak square, only about a 5-10 min walk. Right by motel mexicola! :)
We enjoyed our stay here, the location was great, and walking distance to where we wanted t be, without it being in the middle of a busy street. The staff were helpful and we enjoyed some live music and food at the restaurant on the last night which was fun and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Aus

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel location was good there was no room service menu no do not disturb it was noisey could here night club asked for a late checkout was quoted different rates by different staff ended up having to book it on the internet to secure a cheaper rate which is a joke when your already there the pool erea is small and not cleaned sat in other people's drink glasses bottles and mess would not return to this hotel it's not value for money or a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alecia & Mick, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! Firstly we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay at our hotel. Please rest assured that this does not reflect the standard we try so hard to maintain and we have very well noted all your concerns and shared with relevant departments for their review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel is in a convenient location however it was not what we expected for such a highly rated hotel The hotel is very small and unlike any other that we had previously stayed in when holidaying to Bali. View from our balcony (which was so small we couldn't open the door properly!) was of the disgusting building next door and all the electrical wires. One morning we were woken at 5am by workers welding down below. The "King" size bed was just two (very hard and uncomfortable) single beds pushed together and there was no convenient place to plug our phone chargers without moving furniture or unplugging the TV. The room phone wouldn't work either so every time we needed something; we needed to go down to reception. The pool is situated in the middle of the hotel with the building wrapping all around so there was limited sunshine to lap up. The restaurant is tiny (literally only had about 10 tables to choose from) and the breakfast selection was very limited. One morning there was no-one on the egg station at all so we went without. Even though our accommodation had breakfast included, we ended up going somewhere else and paying it was that bad. One time we ordered room service and we left the dirty plates in our room thinking they would clear them out but they left them there for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! Firstly we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced which we have extended to relevant departments for their review and improvement. Please rest assured since we take your concerns seriously and we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel, friendly staff, would stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
House keeping was a little hit and miss. Room was not offered to be cleaned until quite late in the afternoon on some days. Overall an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback regarding our room service which we have extended to our housekeeping department for review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Sense Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location, in the heart of Seminyak, is really good being half way to Semniyak Square and the beach.
For the price point this hotel is a very good deal. The staff are super friendly and always on hand to help. The hotel is not your beachfront honeymoon palace but is clean, comfortable, well positioned and equipped with most of the modern conveniences you would expect from a 4 star hotel. As a single traveller for a weeks stay Sense ticked all of the boxes for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! Thank you for your kind review and we are glad to learn that every aspect of your stay has lived up to your expectation. We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location is fine

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Superior or Deluxe rooms are without windows. Very claustrophobic and smells a bit musty. Had to upgrade at an extra cost to get a room with window. Towels once white are not grey and frayed, and bed linen also a bit worn out. Room is very basic, the double bed is in fact two beds just put next to each other with no single top pad. It's ok, but do not expect any luxury as the rooms and facilities are basic and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your feedback that we have noted for review and improvement. We do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great location, large rooms, staff very helpful, given a room to shower for late flight. The towels are old and could do with refreshing - that's only complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! Thank you for your review and we have well noted your feedback regarding our towels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very close to the main restaurant area but far enough to be quiet. Great value for comfort, cleanliness and location. Very close to beach also
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one and it is pleasing to learn that our service and facilities have lived up to your expectation. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that your vivid experience will bring you back here in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Second stay, disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds, cleaner/new sheets, overall cleanliness of the hotel
Location: Mexicola, Grocer & Grind, Sisterfields, Seminyak Square, Seminyak Beach
This was our second stay at Sense Hotel Seminyak. The first time (2 years ago) we were extremely pleased. This time, not so much. Great location right next to Mexicola, near Seminyak Square, Sea Circus, Sisterfields and Grocer & Grind. Staff are friendly however the cleanliness of the room was disappointing. The bed was two king singles put together however there was a joint down the middle of the two where they hadn't put a cover to make the joint unnoticeable. They also don't use one king bed blanket but two single blankets so you are basically sleeping on a single bed. One side of the beds had new clean sheets and the other side had old, greyish sheets of which there was a small blood stain! The grout/tiles in the shower weren't very clean either. It seems that they have not focused much on maintenance. And the bed situation should definitely be taken care of as if you are travelling with your partner you don't really want to be sleeping in the joint of two single beds...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Milly, Warmest wishes from Sense Hotel Seminyak! We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay and in regards to your room bed condition, we have extended to our Executive Housekeepers for immediate follow up and refurbishment. We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future. Exceptionally yours, Theresia Elena General Manager