Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurant, shopping

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, food, swimming pool.
Cons: Nah
Location: Beach walk shopping center, Bars and clubs at legian street. Learn surfing at kuta beach.
Sheraton Kuta resort is located at the heart of Kuta Beach. It is connected to Beach Walk Shopping center, and is closed to many restaurants, shopping, and bars. Kuta Beach is right at front, but doesn't have private beach. However, the swimming pool is very nice and clean. If you are surfing lover, you can go down to Kuta. If you like to relax at waterside , just stay at the swimming pool. Also you can go to nice beach clubs as well. Bene restaurant offers very nice quality Italian food with great beach view. and I suggest you to dine at sunset timing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Shopping, hard rock cafe, beach
The hotel has beautiful views and it is next to Kuta beach making it easier to roam around the town. The hotel has a nice Italian cafe and serves one of the best pastas i have ever had. I would also recommend the spa, it was delightful. Completely recommend the hotel and I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
On busy street plus no hotel private beech. Also convenience of mall close by but beware of rooms closest to Mall incredibly noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: The food and cleanliness. Expected more from a Sheraton facility
Location: Location was ideal for anyone happy to be in hub of it all
Hotel staff were excellent. Facilities and location are ok. Had seafood night at the hotel Bene restaurant which turned out to be a very bad choice. Food was poor for the price as was selection of what was available to eat. On Nyepi day had no choice but to eat at the buffet restaurant downstairs as there was no leaving the premises. Once again food was average and ended up getting sick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in paradise

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was great and in a central location. There are several restaurants in the area and close to beachwalk mall. I highly recommend feast restaurant for the breakfast buffet and ask for my girl Angel. The pool is amazing and the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by shahnaz

excellent if you plan not to swim there

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was very good but small swimming pool so hard to swim and no hot tub the ocean view was perfect but the shore was full of garbage and water was contaminated so you could not even walk there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location . Friendly staff . Good for value .

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice location, friendly and helpful staff. Hard getting around inside the hotel. Eg: no lift near the breakfast area to go back to your room. Love the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but low security

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the resort is very convenient. 2 minutes walk from kuta beach, the boardwalk and many shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean and well presented. However it has a confusing layout and low security. Nobody checked we were guests and anyone can come into the hotel and walk around upto the rooms. The balcony doors can be unlatched from the outside. The room was comfortable but sparse. There was an incomplete bathroom kit. The communal areas are open to the outside and not felt very hot and humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We are very concern on your feedback about the experience you were having in relation to the layout, security and room experience. Allow us to apologize to you as this certainly is not reflective of a true Sheraton experience. We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback and rest assured that I will surely work with the team for further improvement, indeed the safety, security and experience of our guest and associate are our priority Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to once again welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager
3 out of 5
by Judha Wirawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Traffic at hotel area is really bad

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I must compliment the staff for their good service, friendly, polite and accommodative .The breakfast buffet really need to be improved because the quality of food is poor . The down side of hotel location is bad traffic, noise at night and rubbish which wash up at the beach everyday , so the sand is dirty and beach very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by dario orsini, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I am truly happy that the caring attitude of our Team has created a memorable experience for you. In flip side please apologize for unpleasant experience during your stay such as bad traffic, noise issue and we appreciate your great feedback to improve our breakfast experience. Thanks also for your comments about the beach. The strong wind in this season created trash dispatches and we work together with our local government to maintain the cleanliness and upgrade the beach experience. Again, thank you for staying with us and I look forward welcome you back at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort on your next trip to the island of Gods. Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager