Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Never again

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were OK
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to the W Sports Bar, which has better rooms. I moved after a couple of days.
No hot water. Bathroom not cleaned properly. Poor facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

One pro out of many cons; close proximity to beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I have never wrote a review about a hotel as I have never had an experience bad enough to feel The need to do so. I feel that everyone should read this. This was my first experience in Bali from September the 5th to September the 23rd September, 2016. First night I checked into a room it had no hot water I complained. The second room they moved me into had one tiny fan in it. I got locked in for an hour and had to wait with the man while he unhinged the door and sand paper down everything to fix it. While I waited I said I cannot wait for this can I please be moved? The third and final room I had to settle with has a rooster farm out the back so I was woken up at 6am everyday. When I tried to make a local call the manager shouted angrily at me through the phone to "HANG UP NOW HANG UP THE PERSON IS TRYING TO CALL YOU" The same manager told me oh no you don't get to eat at the breakfast buffet for free and on the 19th after being here for two weeks I found out today that I could eat at the breakfast buffet for free..... I spent 18 days at the simpang inn and it was the most horrible hotel experience. All the staff were trying to be as helpful as possible as they could see My frustration it was as if they are used to management being so unhelpful. As I wrote this review I witnessed 2 other occupants having troubles aswell. I am going to urge them to also write a review as they are going through the same experience and I quote Them "they payed top dollar" This hotel does n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuta bali

little oasis set back from all the noise of Legion

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: set back from a busy road you wouldn't know you where in town
Cons: just the one thing was the children of the staff had the run of the place literally all day screaming in the pool then night time riding their bike.
Location: the busy Legion st with its music bars restaurants shops and a very short walk to Kuta beach
I had a ground floor room with air con clean garden well serviced plenty of hot water which is needed when you have sun oil to remove,,,.three story's with the third being a beautiful jungle type garden with fish ponds nice cool breeze and place to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet good pool

Posted May 24, 2016
Good stay for the money lost my keys didn't have spares charged me for replacements! Not good - didn't lose keys on purpose.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Tallahassee, FL

Nice affordable room w pool!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet didnt really flush so we had to get creative when it came time for number 2, but overall the room was comfortable, we were at the very corner of the hotel so we had to be outside for the wifi to work but it was nice and quiet :) would stay here again for 11$/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Walking distance to beach. Easy access to eateries

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Clean toilet and tidy. A comfortable stay. Easy access to eateries, local shops, mall and beaches. Very centralize and value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My original review was detailed but denied by Expedia bots Place is cheap. I won't stay or recommend here ever again. Management unprofessional and insulting. Rooms filthy. Cheap but not clean.
4 out of 5
by david from Michigan

AC unit

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
the Ac unit wasn't working properly and was replaced very quickly TY.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Very Basic Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
No fridge, no water. very basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Good hotel located in a good spot on legian st, pool was great and always had the perfect temp. Definitley get a lot of value for your money at this place