Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff, location, service and price was amazing! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Gita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in sharing your feedback with everyone as well as for choosing our property while you were in Bali. I'm glad that enjoy your holiday with us and thank you for recommending our resort to other reviewer. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Brigita da Santo GEX Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, balcony facing gardens, pool , location
Cons: Internet
Location: Shopping, restaurants, on beach, quiet
Wonderful stay. Staff was exceptional from cooking me breakfast after sleeping in and missing buffet, changing my room when there was a problem and even sending 2 staff to help me, then offering me free dinners my remaining nights, then letting me use their phone to call my bank long distance when there was a problem. All went beyond to make my stay enjoyable. Only down fall was internet kept kicking me off but was doable. Wonderful place with gorgeous gardens and beach. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Village, CA

Nice Resort

Posted Dec 18, 2016
A good place to stay based on the package price. Excellent customer service and ambiance with private beach. Very spacious room with adequate amenities. However, I was expecting breakfast with varieties of Indonesian food instead of continental or European's. The open hours for pool were quite challenging as well. If they could extend the open hour for at least another hour (9pm instead of 8pm), that'd be much better since I couldn't use this facility during my stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent resort!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was amazing, staff were extremely friendly, resort was beautiful inside and out. Easy walk to the beach with lots of beach chairs and umbrellas. Quick drive from the airport and to many adventure tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Showers are nice, rooms and bed comfortable
Cons: variations at buffet breakfast.
Location: market, far from the nightlife of Kuta.
Overall great experience, close to beach, nice swimming pool with bar at the pool. You can convert up to inclusive which it nice. Nusa Dua is a quiet area , not busy like Kuta. Staff is super friendly. Hotel has tour packages to see whatever you want on the island. Overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, private beach, kind ppl

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was a nice experience there. Nice people, beautiful hotel close to the beach. And wonderful food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Fun in the Sun at Sol Beach House Bali

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful setting with great facilities and restaurants and bars.
Cons: Signs advising guests that alcohol is not served after 1.00am.
Location: Right in Nusa Dua among all of the good resorts. Good local shops and lovely beach walks.
Great Hotel, excellent facilities, great staff who are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel, close to beach & restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Near to beach & many restaurants.
Cons: More lights along the beach, so that we can stroll along the beach as it can be very dark at night.
Location: Many restaurants nearby, all within walking distance
A very relaxed holiday, very quiet. Can sleep peacefully at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,handy to beach,bars,restaurants.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A great value for money resort. Terrific staff, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by GEX Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you were happy with the service delivered by the team. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire england

Beautifull hotel,staff and food,well done sol,

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Felt. Very relaxed
Cons: More space to swim and snorkelling as the power boats etc had priority
Location: Enjoyed bike riding and the path which lead to the park
Enjoyed everything but we were very disappointed with the litter and rubbish on the beach otherwise all ok