Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautiful place with very friendly staff. We couldn't ask for a better way to start our two week venture. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good, quiet reasonable little resort

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, well-maintained property off busy main road, but you wouldn't know that. Two pools. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff, relatively helpful.
Cons: The rooms need maintenance upgrades, such as fixing bathtub drains, getting bathroom fans to work, replacing soap and shampoo. Also, needs a big safety upgrade: showers are in the bathtub with hand nozzles but there are no bath mats or grab bars. Neither pool has a railing to allow bathers to exit in a dignified way. Obviously, the owner has never bothered to use the pool! And the front entry is dark. How about a floodlight over the front pool? Higher-level lighting in the rooms? Bring place up to 2017 standards and this would be a fantastic place.
Location: Not on the main beach, which isn't so great, nor in the main touristic/resort area. Restaurants and eating stalls nearby rather tatty. Need taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Relaxing stay with fabulous breakfast.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff are delightfully courteous and accommodating and the room was great, clean and spacious and cool. Breakfast was fantastic every morning, overlooking lush gardens and one of two very inviting pools. Great location, a walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple stay in Bali

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant enough but I contracted dengue fever in Bali which affected my time there so please use mosquito repellant daytime and nighttime! Hotel was clean, staff were sweet and friendly. Pools were a bit small. Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. Wifi was a bit frustrating as you had to log on constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome family room and classy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the room, location and features.
Location: Nice and close to the beach and the markets. Perfect for our short stay here.
Loved the introduction to our room! We were struck with its beauty and wrapped with its service. Loved our stay there overnight was just too short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room / premises, beautiful pool, good on-site restaurant, welcome ice tea on arrival, close to beach and shopping, airport transfer arranged. Very happy.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tranquility and comfort

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The staff are very friendly. The tooms are maintained to an extremely high standard. The gardens and pool areas are a tranquil place to relax. The restaurant has a good menu, the food is fresh and delicious. The spa facility is excellent. A short walk to the beach and markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Lovely area.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Short walk to great restaurants along beach. Gardens and pool area at hotel excellent. Spent lots of hours swimming and lounging around pool. Even has a small library for guests. Courtesy car offers free transport to central Sanure area. We walked back along the beach. Not too far and pleasant walk.
4 out of 5
by John from Brisbane

relaxing stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was about relaxing not sightseeing. Staff were very friendly and so helpful especially Mini at reception.