Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stone Village 3-10 Sept 2016

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a week. My only complaint would be lack of hot water for bath/shower
4 out of 5
by Karen from ABU DHABI

Great feel and lovely service

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful reception by 2 lovely hosts, authentic old feel to room and hotel/grounds with gorgeous bougainvilleas everywhere, 3 pools, close to Bali for beaches and food. Complimentary bottle of wine from their own winery in the room (yummy). There are animals in a closed off section of the grounds (small zoo for guests) but the animals and their area seem a bit neglected, the pools could be cleaner, and the bed is hard but they will change the mattress for you if you ask.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from United Kingdom

secret paradise

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we do not like massive resort hotels but we still appreciate the catering and facilities of a hotel. Stone Village is perfect for a quiet getaway, especially if you have young children with you. The food and cleanliness if the apartments was outstanding. The family run business gives one a sense of homeliness and welcome. The location is peaceful but also within walking distance of the beach. We had some trouble finding the place with GPS but it is well signposted if, unlike us, you remember to use this more traditional form of orientation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Everything was amazing! Breakfast was great and staff very very friendly!
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Chipping Norton

A Gem of a place

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
This surpassed all expectations and is a lovely setting with great friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Croydon

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Huge room with a great shower balcony with lovely view of the mountains very quiet and relaxing not 1 but 3 swimming pools! 10 minutes walk of Bali a beautiful resort with 3 separate beaches and great selection of restaurants friendly locals and not many Brits although we bumped into Dan Skinner who plays Angelos from Shooting Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel was very nice a little train that will take you around the town and to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey, USA

Beautiful.Has promise, But.. needs some attention!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: As stated above, the grounds were beautiful and well equipped.
Cons: They need to focus on the basics, and check the rooms over to make sure ever thing works!!!!
Location: The town of Bali was small and offered little but tourist markets and a few resturants ( one of which was at the beach and family run with good food )
Pros. 1) Beautiful setting and layout were like paradise, with ample parking, several pools, hot tubs, play grounds, outdoor bars and tables, fruit trees and a zoo complete with camels, ostrich, goats etc. 2) The room was large and equipped with a kitchenette two bedrooms, one bathroom ( with a shower only ) a dinning table and futon and a telephone table. 3 ) Very comprehensive breakfast, and dinner , if ordered at breakfast ( so they can order ingredients) very good and plentiful. 4) Staff helpful and friendly. Cons 1) No information about how to use any of the things in the apartment, including the heat, or about things nearby such as resturants etc. 2) No telephone in the room ( jacks were on the wall ) to contact the front deck, no in the room. 3) The bathroom door would not close when we arrived , and we requested a new room but non was offered. The owner came to our room about the this but made is seem we were being picky..they did fix it but the shower leaked from underneath flooding the floor after that. 4) The electric needed a the key fob to work, and when we separated the key from the fob they remove it from the slot ever time we left the room. wihich meant any food in the frig. or heayt/ac was off. 5 ) The WiFi and heat was hardly ever working ( it was 50F or below at night ) and the staff seems upset by our request to have them turned on. The first night it was ~50F in our room. Even the dinning room was cold..The staff wore heavy coats.