Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Standard and services offered. Fixing rooms
Location: Nothing nearby
The staff are excellent but the hotel is awful. It offers no services and is not close to anything. I would not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood Unacceptable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
After arriving after midnight we jumped into bed only to find that there were blood stains on the inside of the doona cover, needless to say we checked out the next day and I will be taking my complaint further.
3 out of 5
by Jean luc

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 nuit dans cet hotel car nous étions bloqué a bali en raison d'une eruption volcanique. Hotel moyen et service moyen. clim hs et difficultés pour faire réparer ou changer de chambre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia Victoria

Very Reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Only bad point I had with 3 rooms I had, where the beds where very Very Hard very uncomfortable sleep and there where loud people staying there in 4 rooms other side of our hall way carrying on all night to 6 am in the morning no fault on the hotel for them thou, hotel staff where amazing very helpful and breakfasts where very good .. I would stay there again only wish they would replace there mattresses for comfort
4 out of 5
by Mohd Latif from Singapore

Reasonably priced hotel for the comfort

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wide selection for breakfast and friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
by Shu Cheng from Taiwan

CP值高!! 離家樂福近

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
很近家樂福,我想下次來峇里這間可以當作最後一天的住宿,因為去機場方便買伴手禮方便,但是壞處就是離熱鬧的地方比較遠!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted May 2, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was the worst experience to end my trip. The hotel asked for a $50 deposit and said they could not use my card because it was 'debit' but it is a PayPass card that can be used online and was used to book the hotel. The hotel advertises a rooftop bar, restuarant and spa all of which were never open and when I asked about these facilities none of the staff were able to understand or give me an answer. I paid a bit of money for this room and only 4 tv channels worked as well. Very poor. Would not come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

enjoyed our stay at hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the service
Location: sightseeing
had an enjoyable stay at hotel the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was cosy and we enjoyed the facilities, room clean everyday, room service very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wife liked this hotel as it looked clean and new.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Chose this hotel for its convenient location on Sunset Road. Walking distance to Krisna shop and Carrefour supermarket. Lots of cabs passing to go to Kuta or Seminyak and have learned how to recognise the Bluebird taxis from the colour, the bird which looks like a crane on the light, the sign The Bluebird Group on top of the front window, and the phone number 701111 on the back window. Bluebird will always use the meter and not rip you off. Other taxis will charge an exorbitant fixed price double or triple the going journey rate, and I've been told that these other cab companies who use meters clicks up to twice faster than the Bluebird cabs. I used to wonder why some cabs cost more for the same journey. Kind of spoils your trip when you get ripped off. If you get the staff to flag down a Bluebird for you, you'll make your stay more enjoyable at the Sun Boutique.
4 out of 5
by kartik from Calgary

Decent hotel for a quick stay. Don't expect much.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel in a hurry as my other hotel was really bad. Was pleasantly surprised to get to Sun Boutique. Check in process was a bit tedious. Communicating with the staff was extremely difficult. Was expecting a higher standard given that it is a tourist hotel. Breakfast buffet was boring/gross. Same food every morning except for 2 items out of 20. No variety at all for food. Room was relatively clean. Our bedsheets had stains on them everytime they were changed. We got them to do our laundry and they came back dirtier, but they were kind enough to not charge for laundry at all.