Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff, amenities and the bed was comfy
Location: central location in Seminyak, 2 minute walk to Bintang Supermarket, 10 minutes walk to the beach, restaurants everywhere
Would recommend these Villas to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing getaway. From check in to check out everything was perfect. The staff always have a smile on their face and go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa which was huge! Private plunge pool was a good size. We went out before dark one day and came back to find the lights on for us and the bed turned down. Fabulous service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Aug 17, 2016
ビーチもあるいて20分くらい、ホテルをでればお店がいっぱいあります。 ビンタンスーパーマーケットも近いので便利です。 ホテルの外は賑やかですが、ホテルの中はとっても静かなので快適に過ごせました。 毎日ハウスキーピングとミネラルウォーターを置いてくれていたので、飲み水に困らなかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Loved staying here, the staff and the overall ambience was great. Located right next to supermarket and other shops. Would definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to shops

Posted May 23, 2016
These are great villas with excellent privacy and facilities on site. Staff were excellent and helped us with anything we needed. Lots of great restaurants close by and the supermarket is super close so was really easy to get everything we could possibly need. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Samson

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Sun Island Villas which is centrally located in Seminyak, a ten minute walk to the beach with restaurants etc close by and a handy Bintang shopping centre just up the road.I would stay here again, the staff were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 2nd stay at sun island

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, plunge pools, fantastic staff (you can't help but smile at the greeting you get at breakfast each morning from the wonderfully friendly team)
Cons: The toaster on the buffet. I think there's a rule in Bali that bread must never be toasted. But just ask the staff they'll get the kitchen to sort!
Location: Seminyak. Shopping, restaurants, bars, massage. What more could you need!
My 2nd stay, this time in the standard villa (last time in deluxe). Loved both just as much, deluxe obviously much larger but both are big by any standard. The plunge pools are just fantastic and despite being a perfect location for Seminyak and Kuta access it's remarkably quiet (except for one night when there was a live band nearby but it didn't go late). Will definitely stay at sun island again. It's a home away from home for me now.
5 out of 5
by Manjunath from Bangalore

Superb, relaxing and heartwarming...

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Sun Island Boutique Villa for 3 days.. The rooms were great and service was excellent.. Staff were very helpful and warm.. The location is perfect for shopping and eating.. Definitely recommended...!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location to Legian, Seminyak and beaches.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice size, well maintained, great sized villas - very comfortable. Loved having our own plunge pool.
Location: Centrally located between Legian and Seminyak and close to either beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants near by. Easy walk to Bintang Supermarket.
Having done the big hotels, swim up bars, big buffet breakfasts and associated bugs that come with resorts this size, we decided to try a pool villa. Wow, we won't be going back to resorts now. To always have a pool chair and pool, plenty of room in your villa, a kitchen and full sized fridge, just brilliant. Sun Island also has a big pool with lounges and bar if you feel like being social. The staff were lovely and attentive. And, best of all, no Bali belly!
5 out of 5
by Kalaivanen from singapore

Good villa

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
overall the stay was very good. Good villa,food and shopping.we are looking forward to have a longer stay in the villa next time round !
5 out of 5
by MD KHAIRUL ZAKI from Brunei

Value for money villa with private pool

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet villas tucked away behind a very happening street in Seminyak. Excellent getaway from the hectic of Kuta but yet has all the necessities nearby - restaurant, shops, spas and money changers along the street outside, beautiful Seminyak beach within 10-15mins walk. Only drawback is that frogs come out at night on the walkway to our villa which was not a pleasant experience for my wife.