Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villas in reasonable spot

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Villas were clean and tidy
Cons: Restaurant food options and quality Do not disturb should mean no calls either Extra outdoor furniture for friends when they call
Location: On a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants
Rooms were nice and staff very nice but that was was it stopped. Breakfast menu - limited, Dinner menu same. Only a few other couples in the restaurant for breakfast, nobody there for lunch or dinner. We did eat there once for dinner but the food was not what we ordered and when we questioned why the spaghetti marinara looked and tasted like spaghetti bolognese the waiter explained it away as the seafood was all mashed-up in the bolognese sauce. The place was empty and there was no atmosphere. A lot of the villas were being renovated at the time so that might explain the lack of atmosphere or why it was so empty. For the price we paid it was probably fair. We also found the villas were constantly being entered by the staff at all times of day and early evening, without notice. Once the villas have been cleaned there should be no reason for staff to go back in there. We put a do not disturb sign on the door one early evening as we had to be up at 2.30 to do the volcano, we got a call from reception at about 8pm asking if we wanted the room sprayed for mosquitos - Do not disturb should mean don't call either. Automatic alarm call from reception didn't work either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice villa close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay in sun island. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that me and my girlfriend are enjoying the stay and have a memorable experience there. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: I do not like the roster to early Went we go in holiday you like to sleep in
Location: To much traffic they change the way and making more traffic The location was 2-3 hours
We enjoy the holiday,the weather was not that good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was wonderful and everyone who helped us were so friendly. They really made our stay a positive experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I love the fact that you can choose to be social and enjoy the shared areas (pool, restaurant, day spa etc) or opt for a more intimate holiday and stay in your villa. The staff are amazing; attentive, caring and always respectful. The resort is currently being renovated, this will ensure the resort will continue to impress for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with amazing staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room and staff were great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Some great restaurants/bars and water activities
The hotel was in a great location and the rooms were nice. The staff were absolutely amazing, friendly, helpful, cheerful and could not do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff, amenities and the bed was comfy
Location: central location in Seminyak, 2 minute walk to Bintang Supermarket, 10 minutes walk to the beach, restaurants everywhere
Would recommend these Villas to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing getaway. From check in to check out everything was perfect. The staff always have a smile on their face and go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa which was huge! Private plunge pool was a good size. We went out before dark one day and came back to find the lights on for us and the bed turned down. Fabulous service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Loved staying here, the staff and the overall ambience was great. Located right next to supermarket and other shops. Would definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to shops

Posted May 23, 2016
These are great villas with excellent privacy and facilities on site. Staff were excellent and helped us with anything we needed. Lots of great restaurants close by and the supermarket is super close so was really easy to get everything we could possibly need. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Samson

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Sun Island Villas which is centrally located in Seminyak, a ten minute walk to the beach with restaurants etc close by and a handy Bintang shopping centre just up the road.I would stay here again, the staff were very friendly and attentive.