Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Great hotel and value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quite and homely
Cons: Bathrooms and breakfast choices
Location: A little off the beaten track,but otherwise more than adequate
Stayed with the swissbel group before,great value hotels.needs some TLC but over all the hotel is in good repair.large rooms with adequate facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel, kind staff, the pool is really good It has a shuttle bus that takes to bali collection or the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: We had a loft - two TVs, two a/c units, balcony and two king size beds (downstairs was a fold out sofa but very wide)
Cons: Hotel was showing signs of aging, there was a water leak at the entry to LHS lift, so a little repair/maintenance would not hurt, but overall all good
Location: beach, restaurants, massage/ hair braiding...heaps
Whilst the hotel was showing its age, we enjoyed it immensly. The swimming pools were beautiful, daily buffet breakfast had a fantastic variety, for kids there was even a free dart board or x-box hire for little charge. Walking distant to the beech along the Hilton hotel across the main road where we spotted monkeys, hotel provides free shuttle to the beach which is very clean and sea which has a good visibility for snorkelling. You can find cheap food, cabanas and massages in that spot. Nusa Dua Village offers a range of restaurants with free pick up and drop off for dining customers, just ask! Meter taxi takes customers within Nusa Dua for minimum charge 30,000 rupees or $3 aussie. Laundry in town can be found for as little as $0.50 per kilo and massages for $7-$9 per hour.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Fansatasic hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fanstastic stay loved every minute of it ,, had a pool access room, 101 , pool is huge cleaned every morning , room was very clean , staff were very friendly and helpful and always smiling , breakfast was yummy, free shuttle to the beach and shopping centre ,,,,will be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Old but decent for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
If you want to stay in Nusa dua it's probably the best bet as its not as pricey as the other hotels. We had a driver so it made it easier to get around. The hotel also also free shuttle service to the beach and the market which was also helpful.
4 out of 5
by Lo Buntoro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fair

nice peaceful location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Peaceful comfort

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The location is away from the crowds. It is near beaches and shopping.
Cons: It appears that some maintenance is needed on the facility. There were some signs of age in the stone walls of the balconies.
Location: The location is near the beaches. There are free shuttles to the Bali Collection, an upscale shopping mall. It is near some of the attractions.
This was a return visit to this hotel. However, they had changed locations since our first visit 10 years ago. The new location in the upscale resort hotel area. The facilities are pleasant but showing signs of wear. The room we had was on two floors. We had to go up stairs to the bedroom which was not really convenient and not conveyed to us when booked. This could be an issue for older travelers. The atmosphere is very peaceful as it is away from the crush of Kuta and Ubud. The grounds are well kept. Their are two beautiful pools. The staff were excellent and always helpful. They were kind enough to accept some of our luggage before our arrival that had gotten lost in transit. The food at the restaurant was plentiful and very good. They have a free shuttle to a beach and a high end shopping location. We secured a taxi to take us to a local shopping bazaar. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool access.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Pool access .
Cons: The bath access.
Location: Didn't find much near by only what we were taken to. Reger beach and Bali collection shopping.
Once we found out that there were shuttles that took you to the beach and shopping we were happy. It took us a couple of days to find out all this. Loved the pool access and will book again just to have the pool access again. I think a step needs to be built in front of the baths as it was hard getting in and out and dangerous for some older people. But over all I give it 10 + 10 rating.