Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The hotel is an amazing experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The traditional experience and the fact that we had the whole place to ourselves for mos of the week. Some travellors only use it for a one night stop
Cons: A bit of tlc would make it amazing.
Location: Set in an exclusive wealthy area of Denpasar with good eating restaurants near by and easy access out of Denpasar for touring trips.
It was great to stay in this traditional Bali house turned into units. The atmosphere was great and we took lots of photos of it. The staff were helpful and pleasent. Don't be put off by the age of the place as it only lacks a bit of tlc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fan bloody tactic.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
So Good. Delta So Goodrum. Nice people, great spot. The price was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice traditional Balinese hotel ideal for short

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Great room. Quiet location away from all the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps. Bargain.
Cons: We were very happy with what we got for the price paid.
Location: Nice part of the city away from all the hassles of Kuta etc. don't know about activities nearby but short walk to eateries
We stopped here for one night having arrived late in Bali and heading to Ubud next day. The room was huge, clean and with a great bathroom. Pool was nice and gardens lovely. The location is non touristy as its miles from the beach but a nice clean area of the city nonetheless. Would happily stay again for a couple of nice quiet nights away from it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The best thing i like is the environment around the hotel, like building, yard, pool.
Cons: bed sheets and bath towels need to be changed. room cleanness need to be improved.
Location: Nothing much to do near by. Local people don't speak English, so it is very hard to communicate with the staff in restaurant and supermarket.
I could tell this hotel used to be a great one. but now everything seems old, need more maintenance. especially for hotel facilities, like shower, toilet. room phone is not working, hair dryer is not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonny Hills a small beach town in NSW Australia.

Beautiful Balinese essense!

Posted May 10, 2015
It's about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport to the hotel that is Balinese to a fault...rich and beautiful. We used the aircon wifi and swam in the pool joyfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very fine sweet hotel with the glory of Bali

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The garden, the people, the location, the atmosphere and hospitality!
Cons: The bathroom needs some refresh and the electricity connections must working all of them! The cleaning also must be improved somewhat in the bath!
Location: Good resto's, good walking around, easy access to the center
Fantastic staff and great garden and swimming Pool! Very good time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet & pretty

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: likes: as I said, quiet and pretty
Cons: shower pressure was so mild it falt like a feather - could be a bit stronger
stayed 1 night, everything fine as expected - a group of guests arrived later and were a bit noisy as all rooms face onto the pool, but earplugs made it no problem
2 out of 5
by Anna from Singapore

Private villa away from tourist area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were kind and helpful. Probably good if you are on a business trip. Quiet evenings.
Cons: Better general maintenance of guest rooms. Apart from CNBC there were mainly local TV stations - need more. Better internet connection. More meals.
Location: A nice park was within walking distance. Nothing much in terms of activities nearby. Some eating places.
A hidden away place, with a primary school right behind. The staff seemed preoccupied to prepare/maintain the villa for the owners who visit on occasion from where they live. With only two staff to fill all the roles they tried hard and were helpful and kind. I tried to get some lightbulbs for my room without success. Guest area seemed a little run down, but this is clearly a stately home with a separate guest area, a nice pool area and some construction in front, (although no building activities at the time I was there.) Overall you need to drive everywhere, but some cafés/restaurants were within walking distance. Only a simple breakfast was provided at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from UK

Like a lot of Bali..

Posted Oct 4, 2013
A little rough round the edges but all in all this is a beautiful city hotel tucked away in Renon close to the Bali Musuem in Denpasar. Small and friendly but the service is a little slow - they really need an extra member of staff. This is a small boutique hotel so don't expect a bar or restaurant. Also, although the WiFi access was good the connection to the internet was patchy.. you get better access in Mc Donalds.. a bit if a shame. Hopefully they will sort this out soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Perth WA, Australia

quiet, bogan free ,relaxing, intimate

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: staff, pool, breakfasts
Cons: very old towels, pillows and sun lounges. No international TV news channels available
Location: not easy to find which makes it even better when you do, good area, very quiet, not for party animals !! which suits me just fine
Very pleasant surroundings, great pool, beautiful balinese gardens was like being in a private residence . 5 minute taxi ride ( approx $2 aud ) to Sanur beach and restaurants, where you can still sit on the sand and have a lovely meal watching the ocean. The staff were charming, nothing was too much trouble.. Had a great, relaxing stay and will be back. Tekko restaurant, walking distance has good food, nice ribs !!