Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The hotel is an amazing experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The traditional experience and the fact that we had the whole place to ourselves for mos of the week. Some travellors only use it for a one night stop
Cons: A bit of tlc would make it amazing.
Location: Set in an exclusive wealthy area of Denpasar with good eating restaurants near by and easy access out of Denpasar for touring trips.
It was great to stay in this traditional Bali house turned into units. The atmosphere was great and we took lots of photos of it. The staff were helpful and pleasent. Don't be put off by the age of the place as it only lacks a bit of tlc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for one night. Nice staff but.....

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice staff and garden setting but the room, bathroom, sheets and place in general was in need of a good clean. It was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fan bloody tactic.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
So Good. Delta So Goodrum. Nice people, great spot. The price was great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tranquility in the City

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Authentic Balinese accommodation, a pool, shady and helpful staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Temples, shopping, Museums
Beautiful presented in the Balinese style, a private enclave just minutes drive from most major attractions in Denpasar. Exquisite surroundings and helpful staff. All inclusive breakfast was filling and in a choice of European and Indonesian styles.. Pool was welcome and there was even a small kiiddie pool. If I cam to Depaser again, I would stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice traditional Balinese hotel ideal for short

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Great room. Quiet location away from all the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps. Bargain.
Cons: We were very happy with what we got for the price paid.
Location: Nice part of the city away from all the hassles of Kuta etc. don't know about activities nearby but short walk to eateries
We stopped here for one night having arrived late in Bali and heading to Ubud next day. The room was huge, clean and with a great bathroom. Pool was nice and gardens lovely. The location is non touristy as its miles from the beach but a nice clean area of the city nonetheless. Would happily stay again for a couple of nice quiet nights away from it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
Nice. Manager was not very helpful, asked a lot of annoying unnecessary questions but couldnt understand the answers. not super friendly but a good place for the price
4 out of 5
by karin from vienna

interesting place in trueful balinese style

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed only one night. the young man who opened the door was extremely helpful and welcoming. Romantic swimming pool during night time. bedlinen and towels clean, only floor very dirty. nice place in the midst of busy Denpasar!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The best thing i like is the environment around the hotel, like building, yard, pool.
Cons: bed sheets and bath towels need to be changed. room cleanness need to be improved.
Location: Nothing much to do near by. Local people don't speak English, so it is very hard to communicate with the staff in restaurant and supermarket.
I could tell this hotel used to be a great one. but now everything seems old, need more maintenance. especially for hotel facilities, like shower, toilet. room phone is not working, hair dryer is not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonny Hills a small beach town in NSW Australia.

Beautiful Balinese essense!

Posted May 10, 2015
It's about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport to the hotel that is Balinese to a fault...rich and beautiful. We used the aircon wifi and swam in the pool joyfully.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Gardens, staff and pool
Cons: Tricky to find (there are three hotels in chain and can be confusing when getting taxis)
Location: Near transport
Facilities: Distinctive; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Lovely; Beautiful traditional Balinese building and gardens. This place is exquisite.