Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ok hotel on a budget

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff were not around much and check in a nightmare as they could not find booking even though I showed the Expedia confirm. Also booked 2 beds and only had one - they said Expedia got it wrong! Room was clean but hotel tired and bit run down. Ok for one night and on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideallic, restful, enjoyable, absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great pool, great view, we spent ages in the pool watching the activity on the waterfront
Cons: We were in a 2 bedroom unit and the main room was great but the second room only had a fan not air conditioner
Location: It is only a short walk to mushroom bay, eating spots along the way, we hired a fisherman to take us snorkelling and it was the best trip ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

adequate

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: good location, and water activities available at other beaches, however no means to get there unless walk or motor bike.
no water renting facilities, ie, kayaks, surf boards, no hot water, no fridge, no air con, no breakfast until 8.00am. good accommodation, excellent views, pool. needs better management and attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very nice location. Staff great. Very quiet. Breakfast options a little disappointing but rest of the food at the hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Clare from Forster

Cheap but don't expect much

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and price but a number of negatives including 2 unanswered emails regarding transport to the hotel, very old outside bathroom, no hot water, old towels, terrible foam mattress, no replacement bottled water in the morning, and a whole day and part night blackout which meant no room lights, fans or aircon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location right on the water

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Accomodation was great although the power continually went out & had no aircon I wouldn't usually mind but it was very hot & although the bed looked amazing the canopy above the bed stopped the fan from having any benefit .. The island is easy to get around on a motor bike there is a small private beach as u head out to your right great spot to relax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

We Moved Hotels...

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Whilst the location of this hotel is lovely (it's oh-so quiet over on that side of the island, and it's perched right on the beach) the hotel itself needs a whole lot of love. The staff were extremely unhelpful at all times (and we're VERY low maintenance guests). After a series of laughable disasters with the room and staff we thought it best to move and get on with enjoying our vacation. Avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would stay again

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We stayed as a family of 4 with to small children we found this place beautiful and the staff were awesome we will be back
2 out of 5
by Darren from Sydney

A backpackers without the backpackers

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This place is backpacker level. Pool area is woeful, staff have very poor English and service, air-con does not work well, below average breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean.
Cons: would be very convenient on check in to receive candles and be advised that there is power cuts and the grounds to are very far in the dark.
Location: Tamarind is not a very nice beach mushroom Bay a is 20 minute walk with little shops and restaurants.
Hotel has no 24 hour front desk and there is no personal after 10.00pm lights to paths are off due to power cuts, you would need a torch or phone torch. I got no information from staff of all the power cuts. in this hotel you are on your own, if emergency assistant needed or you have any health problems do not stay here. Lights are out until 2.00am.