Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant , propre

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Personnel compétent, disponible. Tout est parfaitement entretenu.
3 out of 5
by Frida

Trevlig personal, mindre trevligt område

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig personal och stora bungalows! Området är dock inte så mysigt, det finns inga restauranger i närheten förutom på hotellet och hotellet bredvid. Stranden går inte att bada vid, men det var gångavstånd till Mushroom Bay som är lite bättre strand. Gångavstånd till "centrum" där båtarna kommer så det var bra. Väldigt osköna sängar på rummet dock, de kändes som att fjädringen hade fått sönder på flera ställen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location right on the water

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Accomodation was great although the power continually went out & had no aircon I wouldn't usually mind but it was very hot & although the bed looked amazing the canopy above the bed stopped the fan from having any benefit .. The island is easy to get around on a motor bike there is a small private beach as u head out to your right great spot to relax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

We Moved Hotels...

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Whilst the location of this hotel is lovely (it's oh-so quiet over on that side of the island, and it's perched right on the beach) the hotel itself needs a whole lot of love. The staff were extremely unhelpful at all times (and we're VERY low maintenance guests). After a series of laughable disasters with the room and staff we thought it best to move and get on with enjoying our vacation. Avoid.
2 out of 5
by Nadja from Skellefteå

Rekommenderas ej

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Alla negativa kommentarer om tamarind stämmer. Personalen kunde knappt engelska och de hade inga datorer så de kunde inte se onlinebokningarna så dom visste inte att vi skulle komma. Det finns inte en strand vid hotellet utan närmaste är mushroom bay som inte var särskilt bra för att bada. Om du bor där så hyr en moppe å kör till nån strand på andra sidan ön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would stay again

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We stayed as a family of 4 with to small children we found this place beautiful and the staff were awesome we will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Darren from Sydney

A backpackers without the backpackers

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This place is backpacker level. Pool area is woeful, staff have very poor English and service, air-con does not work well, below average breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean.
Cons: would be very convenient on check in to receive candles and be advised that there is power cuts and the grounds to are very far in the dark.
Location: Tamarind is not a very nice beach mushroom Bay a is 20 minute walk with little shops and restaurants.
Hotel has no 24 hour front desk and there is no personal after 10.00pm lights to paths are off due to power cuts, you would need a torch or phone torch. I got no information from staff of all the power cuts. in this hotel you are on your own, if emergency assistant needed or you have any health problems do not stay here. Lights are out until 2.00am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had to pay prior to seeing the room. The room was average and the toilet and sink leaked. Left the place 2 days into a 5 day trip. No refund offered. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.