Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small famiky

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The studio room was incredible. Huge and gorgeous. Two four poster beds and the copper bath was fit for Cleopatra. The breakfast was decadent and delicious. We didn't eat at the restaurant as it was too expensive. It was a 4km scooter ride to Ubud on a good road. Highly recommended for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by herman, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tap

Ubud palace

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This place is wow factor off the chart ;) rooms are huge styled elegantly in Indonesian .... Green marble tiles on entrance are gleeming .The bathroom is so Hollywood a very romantic and enough room for two the resort is huge and has many facilities pools restaurant breakfast room and a bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Remote resort in the best possible way

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and the playful setup. Everything makes you feel more "at home" than the regular hotel.
Cons: The internet by a mile.
Location: It's in the jungle close to Ubud so for most "tourist" things you will need to get in a car or on a bike. The area is gorgeous though :)
If you want to get away from all the other tourists this resort does the job. You will feel in the middle of nowhere with all the luxury within reach. Very nice hide-out for anyone looking for privacy and not looking for the internet (only thing terrible I could find). Especially impressed by the staff, nicest people ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Another discovery in Bali

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Bali is full of many different accomodation options all offering something different and personal in their own way. This is another one of those places offering something special and unique. If you want to be in town, go to town. If you want to be in Bali and close to the real people and countryside come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great stay on a beautiful property- wish we could stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly good

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very nice place to stay next to Ubud in the middle of paddy fields. One of the car of the hotel can give give you a lift for free to the center of Ubud whenever you want (until 5pm and only this way, you have to take a cab to come back) The studio is big with a nice bathroom and a little terrasse. 2 swimming pools with a great lookout of the jungle, a river is running down the hotel. The breakfast is the best we had had in many hotels in Bali. The restaurant is good as well but in US dollars. There is no place to eat closed to the hotel even with a bicycle (also free)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The resort exceeded our expectations - the rooms are huge, the beds are comfy, the views are gorgeous, and the hotel staff is amazing. There aren't too many rooms/villas, so it's very quiet. The only issue for some may be the locations - it's removed from the Ubud city center, but the hotel has a free shuttle (one way) into town, that's about a 10 min drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

beautiful resort looking out at rainforest gorge

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: magnificent gardens, 2 horizon pools and museum/gallery filled with an amazing collection of valuable art, ceramics and ancient artefacts
Cons: the room was too small for us, didn't have anywhere to sit and write at night away from the mozzies. we should have asked for another room, but didn't
Location: 10 mins by cab or hotel shuttle outside Ubud, and among rice paddies and villages, perched on the edge of a steep ravine with wonderful views.
we stayed 3 nights in a villa that was a Javanese house - with a big bathroom attached. it wouldn't suit anyone with knee or hip troubles (lots of steep steps) but the place is gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room. I stayed at studio. Room is very bi

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Swimming Pool and Cafe facing river. Spacious and relaxing. Quiet. Staff is kind and pleasant, no over service. 20 minutes drive from Ubud. There is shuttle service to Ubud. Room is so specious, easily fit 4x.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful Stay, Staff were very friendly & helpful

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The location, the facilities & the staff.
Cons: Food can be improved to include more variety.
Location: It is located very close to Ubud central, so there is lots of options for shopping and enjoying night market & traditional performance.
Tanah Merah Resort is a place I would love to return to. The resort itself is set in a beautiful location so much so that we don't feel the need to venture out. There is so much to see inside the premises itself. The manager & staff were super friendly and always helpful. The food was just okay. The resort is also easily accessible and is set in a beautiful part of Ubud. Ideal stay for families with kids. Kudos to the wonderful staff :)