Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our flight arrived at 12am and our hotel transport did not pick us up. Gave us a 15% voucher for spa that we didn't use either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the pool is the only thing good in this hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
i dont like my room. its not so big and not so clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with nice amenities

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fair price for what you get. Within walking distance of restaurants and bars. However, this is not really a walking area especially at night when there are no street lights and areas with no sidewalks. Plan to rent a scooter or hire a taxi. Nearby beaches will also require you to rent or hire transportation. The pool at the hotel was nice. Get there early to claim a chair. The room and bathroom was large and air conditioned. The spa services were good and the drinks and food were also decent. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is that part of the lights in my room blew a fuse and this was not repaired while I was there. Not a big deal for me because I was only there to sleep but worth noting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weird Design, run down.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is like a prison compound, lots of concrete and wire mesh. Very strange layout, lots of walking. Would not suit someone with mobility issues. Dark dingy rooms. Old linens, the bathroom was very poor. Breakfast, really average; we ate out. Pool good. Staff are lovely. Definitely 2.5-3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Quiet location, fiendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
3rd time in Bali, 1st to stay in Seminyak. The hotel needs a good facelift but other than that it's good. Staff are very nice, rooms are ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing hotel & very quite

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It's location, accomodating well for families.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel could do with a little facelift.
Location: Central to great shopping & good places to eat.
Relaxing hotel, very quite, very friendly staff. Located in quite put of Seminyak but still close to great shopping & great places to eat. Staff were very friendly & accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Jade from Waiheke Island

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Great pool! Walking distance to plenty of shopping and restaurants/cafes. A couple of small things in the room looked half finished (bathroom sink) but otherwise great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, great location, problematic Manager

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Centra Taum was a beautiful hotel, with great amenities. The manager Marcell, however, was difficult to work with. When we asked for two beds, as we had requested here, he went straight to "terms and conditions" instead of working with us to find a solution. Later, he went so far as to suggest that we wouldn't be able to get a taxi to the airport to make our flight, even though the Blue Bird taxi came 5 minutes after he called it. We suspected that he was trying to get us to use private transport for more money/kickbacks. At one point, one of the staff apologized to us about his manager. Everyone else was friendly and helpful, but Marcell has got to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My room was clean how ever my room has a strong smell coming out from toilet at night. Maybe because I stay at the ground floor. The smell will go away after sometime. In overall i can say it's a good hotel. However, the price is a bit high. In order for the hotel to stay competitive $49 dollars will be fare price per night.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels