Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It is big. If I were in my 20's this would have been a great place to stay with friends. For $500.00 a night it sleeps 12 it is a good value.
Cons: The bathrooms!!!!!!!
Location: It is close to the beach, but most of the beaches in Bali are better.
We stayed in Villa #12 which is a 4 bedroom complex. When it was new I'm sure it was a very nice place to stay but it is obvious that not 1 penny has been spent on the place since the construction. Furniture is old and the exterior needs a fresh paint job. The bathrooms are really bad. The hot water pressure runs for a minute or 2 then shuts off then starts again. Showers are not fun. The showers are open air so the mosquitoes and other insects join you while you shower. The bathroom floors are faux stone tiles. The paint is peeling off of most of them. The hotel gave us a jar (it was an old jelly jar) of cookies when we arrived. My wife, as I did, thought it was a gift so she packed it in one of our bags. The last day when we checked out and started to drive away a staff member chased after our car calling out for us to stop. The hotel wanted their old jelly jar back. That is how cheap they are!
5 out of 5
by Alana M

Spacious

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Villa was lovely 3 bedroomed all totally separate - which was great as we had a 1 year old baby with us - nobody heard him crying when he woke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed in 2 bedrooms villa and everything is fabulous! from hotel staff to facilities. It was a wonderful stay for our family. Staff were very attentive and willing to help with everything we needed. The hotel is very close to the beach, only 2 minutes walk. Breakfast was nice too! As for dinner, I would like to recommend the BBQ at villa! It was really good! Staff were cooking, grilling, and preparing everything in our villa. All in all, I can't recommend this place enough. I will definitely come back to stay in the Akasha villa again :)
5 out of 5
by Parikshith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Parikshith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Parikshith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. A small sanctuary with much to do just outside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, private luxury villa oasis

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Amazing place to stay. Photos don't do it justice and the villa looks better in real life. Staff very attentive and lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Komang, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. we are so happy to ready your review. We look forward to your future stay. Have a nice day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Uk

Fantastic villas 2 mins walk from the beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The staff at the gate to the reception to the cleaning staff were so polite and lovely. They went out of their way to help and actually felt like family! Always smiling and nothing was too much of an effort for them. I miss them already and would definitely recommend them and will be going back. Very honest caring people. The villa was amazing. I couldn't not find any fault with it. The aircon and fans worked. The villa was clean, the fridge and snacks always stocked, and you had the option to buy your own snacks. If you want a touch of luxury and a very enjoyable holiday, this is the place to go!! We stayed in villa 11. Private pool, jacuzzi, 3 bedrooms, huge lounge dining room with modern kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Gede, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley & Family, We are happy to read your review. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again at your home at in Bali. Thank you and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
by Wai Leng from singapore

Family getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
My 2nd stay in this villa. As good as my 1st visit. The staffs still remember us although our stay are 1 year ago. This time the villa is different from our 1st time. The pool is shaped like a L-shaped and smaller but kids still enjoyed very much. All rooms are big. 2 bedrooms and the jaccuzi are located at 2nd floor. Good food is located near the villa.