Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here for two nights as i wanted to try another hotel around Kuta area. The exterior of the hotel is well kept and nicely done! I had the classic room, the view was not as pleasing - i'd suggest the guests to go for the next level room for their pool view, else you won't even want to leave your window open in the Classic room. My room's shower head water flow was really bad, made the comment to the front desk staff and it was fixed the next day. Felt the shower water like sea water so the hotel should maybe check their filtration tank, but it is bearable and not as bad as this other hotel i stayed at. Overall, it is a good stay and had a good rest while i'm here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I was recommended the akmani by a friend who has stayed here before. I found this hotel very average and nothing special at all. The room was quite small with no balcony and had no view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Everything you need at a good price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
While the basic rooms are just that and the main pool is almost permanently shaded, the friendly staff make your stay memorable on their own. Be sure to catch the great music at the Friday barbecue by the pool bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 地點方便
Cons: 毛巾很舊都沒有更換, 房間收拾不認真, 而且服務很慢, 早餐有待改進
毛巾很舊都沒有更換, 房間收拾不認真, 而且服務很慢, 早餐有待改進 但住在這邊出行和換錢, 食的都很方便, 但比較塞車...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, well located, easy to get everywhere.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Great Staff, friendly and accommodating, great location, convenient to all shopping areas. Short walk to the beach. Would recommend to my friends.
Location: As above
Great time during our stay. Close to the beach and shopping areas. Plenty of restaurants close by to eat at, great choice. Will be heading back again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I booked two rooms for my friend and I. Both rooms were impeccable when we got there. The location was in the middle of town. So, there was good food and shopping all around the Hotel. The Hotel was designed to stay silent while in town. The Akmani staff offered hellos entered or left. On arrival they offered cold scented washcloths to wipe down our faces after a hot day in Bali. There were more cold towels on request afterwards. Everything was great. The only two things I would recommend is to... 1. Make a special request while booking to get a room away from stairwells. I had an end room next to a stairwell, and the sound from every floor above mine mixed in the concrete stairwell and kept me up at night. 2. You may need to talk to the hotel staff if you want your room done every day, or if you want new toothbrushes every day. They only did our rooms once every other day. They changed out the hotel offered toothbrushes less often. I am a bring your own toothbrushes kind of guy, but this may be a consideration for others. Happy Travelling!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice and clean hotel for travellers on budget rooms are clean but small not worth paying extra for balcony to small to use. The breakfast not worth paying for .overall hotel staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice& clean hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time in Bali & this hotel had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. The roof top pool & bar was great to relax by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice stay with family with younger kids

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Good location to stay with younger kids. good breakfast, affordable rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Central location.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Overall decor was pleasing but tired.
Location: Central location ideal.
Hotel staff were excellent but the hotel is looking tired. Needs redecorating and new shower facilities. No sun protection on the upstairs pool side but very shaded pool downstairs .