Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and near to town

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very good place to stay with family near to the beach and town. Provided with different variety of breakfast everyday.very polite staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Been before, will go again.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just love the place. Value, great staff, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moora Perth Western Australia

The Akmani

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Everything about The Akmani ticks every box. Staff, food, accommodation and the people were brilliant . The location was great central and no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Great location to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

No probs here...

Posted May 30, 2017
Location in heart of Legian Staff beautiful Very clean Rooms (esp those that don't have pool or balcony) and breakfast could do with a little brightening up Thank you Akmani :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

We'll be back again!

Posted May 29, 2017
Amazing hotel. Great location. Very busy street but you can barely hear it even on the top open floor. The staff were lovely, went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Rooftop pool and bar was where we spent most our time - great view! Huge buffet breakfast selection, cafe terrace Resturant also had great food. Room was big enough for the two of us. Good wifi, comfy king bed (not just two singles pushed together) and good shower pressure. We're already planning our return with the kids as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, sort of close to beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, 2 pools, western places nearby
Cons: Reception was slow at both check in and check out. Processing times could be improved. The garage entrance can easily get clogged by a single vehicle.
Location: Central location. Nearby are German food place, Italian food place, Starbucks, other coffee places, massage places, bark rentals, shops.
The hotel is nice and easy to find. It's on a very busy one way road, although one way in Indonesia is very relative at best. Good places with western coffee and food around. Bars are walking distance, beach is a little further away (10-15 mins, depends on how fast u walk). Bike rentals are practically next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Centrally located, very busy and touristy.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: centrally located to amenities
Cons: warmer water for pool, better work out machines upgrade them
Location: went to Kuta beach, ate at cool spots, and walking distance to Seminyak, long walk but nice if you don't mind walking
Pluses and minuses to staying here. Plus is that you are close to beach 10 min walk, near lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping. The traffic is insane at all hours of the day, so foot traffic is heavy. You cant hear the noisiness in your room which is nice. Hotel has very basic workout room, pool is ok but water is cold so it takes awhile to get in water. Rooftop swim up bar is nice but not busy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel so so....

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing..
Cons: room ,swimming pool,breakfast....
Location: the hotel located at the crowded street,noisy....
budget hotel....lousy breakfast ....shower water very salted...so many ant inside toilet....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

2nd time at Akmani

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The pool bar upstairs is a fantastic place to relax, the food and cocktails are delicious, the hotel and room is very well maintained.
Location: Right in the shopping district of Legian so walking distance to clubs, food, beach - everything really.
2nd time my partner and I have stayed at the Akmani and it's our favourite place to stay mainly because the staff are all so lovely. We have stayed at 5 start places and still find Akmani's service second to none. We will definitely be staying here again